31
btesec
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/11 18:26

  • btesec

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 623

  • Since: 2007/2/20


Hello, I tried installing this version of Multixoops but get a db error, complete log follows (any help appreciated):

The following two directories are outside the web root folder:
multix2334_lib
multix2334_data

XOOPS documents root physical path: C:/AppServ/www/multix2334
Website location (URL): '.strtolower(XOOPS_PROT.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].'/multix2334').'

Administrator account:

User: mysite
Pasw: ********
email: eeeee@yahoo.com


* Table mtx381_avatar created.
* Table mtx381_avatar_user_link created.
* Table mtx381_banner created.
* Table mtx381_bannerclient created.
* Table mtx381_bannerfinish created.
* Table mtx381_block_module_link created.
* Table mtx381_xoopscomments created.
* Table mtx381_xoopsnotifications created.
* Table mtx381_config created.
* Table mtx381_configcategory created.
* Table mtx381_configoption created.
* Table mtx381_groups created.
* Table mtx381_group_permission created.
* Table mtx381_groups_users_link created.
* Table mtx381_image created.
* Table mtx381_imagebody created.
* Table mtx381_imagecategory created.
* Table mtx381_imgset created.
* Table mtx381_imgset_tplset_link created.
* Table mtx381_imgsetimg created.
* Table mtx381_modules created.
* Table mtx381_newblocks created.
* Table mtx381_online created.
* Table mtx381_priv_msgs created.
* Table mtx381_ranks created.
* Table mtx381_session created.
* Table mtx381_smiles created.
* Table mtx381_tplset created.
* Table mtx381_tplfile created.
* Table mtx381_tplsource created.
* Table mtx381_users created.
* Table mtx381_cache_model created.
* Table mtx381_policies created.
* Table mtx381_newfeeds created.
* Table mtx381_domain created.
* Table mtx381_domaincategory created.
* Table mtx381_domainoption created.





=============
Errors:


Saving your settings to the database
Initial data have been inserted into database.
Press next to go to the next step.

* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_bannerclient.
* 7 entries inserted to table mtx381_configcategory.
* 34 entries inserted to table mtx381_configoption.
* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_imgset.
* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_imgset_tplset_link.
* 7 entries inserted to table mtx381_ranks.
* 17 entries inserted to table mtx381_smiles.
* 3 entries inserted to table mtx381_groups.
* 2 entries inserted to table mtx381_groups_users_link.
* 55 entries inserted to table mtx381_group_permission.
* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_tplset.
* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_modules.
* 29 entries inserted to table mtx381_tplfile.
* 29 entries inserted to table mtx381_tplsource.
* 12 entries inserted to table mtx381_newblocks.
* 12 entries inserted to table mtx381_block_module_link.
* 93 entries inserted to table mtx381_config.
?? * Failed inserting 3 entries to table mtx381_banner.
?? * Failed inserting 1 entries to table mtx381_users.

Saving your settings to the database
Initial data have been inserted into database.
Press next to go to the next step.

when i clik to go back it show the following errors:

* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_bannerclient.
* 1 entries inserted to table mtx381_imgset_tplset_link.
* 3 entries inserted to table mtx381_groups.
* 2 entries inserted to table mtx381_groups_users_link.
* 55 entries inserted to table mtx381_group_permission.
* 29 entries inserted to table mtx381_tplfile.
* 29 entries inserted to table mtx381_tplsource.
* 12 entries inserted to table mtx381_newblocks.
* 12 entries inserted to table mtx381_block_module_link.
* Failed inserting 7 entries to table mtx381_configcategory.
* Failed inserting 34 entries to table mtx381_configoption.
* Failed inserting 1 entries to table mtx381_imgset.
* Failed inserting 7 entries to table mtx381_ranks.
* Failed inserting 17 entries to table mtx381_smiles.
* Failed inserting 3 entries to table mtx381_banner.
* Failed inserting 1 entries to table mtx381_tplset.
* Failed inserting 1 entries to table mtx381_modules.
* Failed inserting 1 entries to table mtx381_users.
* Failed inserting 12 entries to table mtx381_block_module_link.
* Failed inserting 93 entries to table mtx381_config.



Tried executing the sql command but get the following error:
as follows:
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (1, '_MD_AM_GENERAL', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (2, '_MD_AM_USERSETTINGS', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (3, '_MD_AM_METAFOOTER', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (4, '_MD_AM_CENSOR', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (5, '_MD_AM_SEARCH', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (6, '_MD_AM_MAILER', 0);
INSERT INTO configcategory VALUES (7, '_MD_AM_AUTHENTICATION', 0);

then get following error:
Error

SQL query:

INSERT INTO configcategory
VALUES ( 1, '_MD_AM_GENERAL', 0 ) ;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1146 - Table 'multix2334.configcategory' doesn't exist

i then appended the db prefix to the table but get the following error:
Error

SQL query:

INSERT INTO mtx381_configcategory
VALUES ( 1, '_MD_AM_GENERAL', 0 ) ;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry '1' for key 1

WHEN I CHECKED THE DATABASE THE TABLES AND THEIR ENTRIES ALREADY EXIST.

OF i CLICK NEXT AT THE INSTALLATION PAGE i GET A BLANK SCREEN
====

My Dev server info:

Checking your server configuration
Requirements
Server API apache2handler
Apache/2.2.4 (Win32) PHP/5.2.1
PHP version 5.2.1
MySQL extension 5.0.27
Session extension Success
PCRE extension Success
file_uploads ON
Recommended extensions
These extensions are not required for normal use, but may be necessary to exploit some specific features (like the multi-language or RSS support). Thus, it is recommended to have them installed.
Character encoding extension MBString
Character set conversion extension Iconv
XML parsing extension XML
Zlib Compression extension Zlib
Image functions extension GD bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
Image meta data (exif) extension None

32
wishcraft
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC

Hi Btsec how are you.. I got the same error as well on litespeed as a server provider of HTML and Apache. I am not sure what the problem is? Should though be running on PHP5.

I have it running as you can see fresh from an install on - http://wishcraft.thruhere.net/multixoops/

If you are looking for a module try wordpress I have modified it for Multidomain:

Download: http://cid-6580d2a11c091017.skydrive. ... multixoops-2.3.3%20RC.zip

Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

33
wishcraft
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3.5 - EXM Edited

I have edited EXM in the multixoops so the new menu items appear propogated like they should be. This for the next 5 days should be the last multixoops release.

Download: http://bin.chronolabs.org.au/multixoops-2.3.3-RC.5.zip

It has a new form object for domains as well as a few enhancements such as selectable meta description and keywords as well as sitename and slogon also customisable.

This is not upgradable and may have flaws from cross it over.
Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

34
cgunther
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/16 17:44

  • cgunther

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 59

  • Since: 2005/3/27


@ wishcraft

Does multixoops contain the core from the recently released 2.3.3 final?

I have a multi domain project with some shared content that could be a good testing candidate.

Thanks for your work.
Curt
"Your motherboard wears Army chips"

35
btesec
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/16 18:52

  • btesec

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 623

  • Since: 2007/2/20


Hi wishcraft,
I tried the multixoops-2.3.3-RC.5.zip release and still have the same db issue while installing.

36
ramki002
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/19 5:37

  • ramki002

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 9

  • Since: 2009/3/4 1


Website location (URL)?
\'.strtolower(XOOPS_PROT.$_SERVER[\'HTTP_HOST\'].\

What can I fill in this Location for multixoops?
can, anyone answer me!

37
wishcraft
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC

We have been kicking around in the core development section (Why was my status changed) and decided that the multi-site environment will be maintained as a modular plugin.

This way people can have it or not depending on the environment they are running. Now btsec the specification are changing this is standard XOOPS 2.3.x for running this module.

It is in it's alpha at the moment but all the screens & prompts have been tested and are working.

Download: http://xoops.svn.sourceforge.net/view ... ite/trunk.tar.gz?view=tar

To get this to work in the environment you see at revision 3046 you will have to do many series of core hack, but i thought I would publish this just so those wanting to look at those console, could.

Quote:

\'.strtolower(XOOPS_PROT.$_SERVER[\'HTTP_HOST\'].\

What can I fill in this Location for multixoops?


// Correct XOOPS_URL
define'XOOPS_URL'''.strtolower(XOOPS_PROT.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].'').'' );
Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

38
harry0725
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/19 13:12

  • harry0725

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 6

  • Since: 2009/3/19


i got a question
i've installed the multisite module with my original 2.3.2 xoops
now my problem is about the domain settings
for eample, my XOOPS address is "http://www.example.com/xoops/"
is it possible for my site to create a sub-domain named "http://en.example.com/" with multisite?
or i have to change my XOOPS address into "http://www.example.com/"
thanks for answering
and u guys are doing a really great job!

39
ramki002
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/20 3:40

  • ramki002

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 9

  • Since: 2009/3/4 1


I had installed with my main domain
"http://www.Domain1.com/xoops/"
Every thing is fine with the first domain with theme1.
and with the addon domain "http://www.Domain2.com/xoops/" is also working with theme2. but it goes back to the first "http://www.Domain1.com/xoops/". when I register or login or all the links. How to Solve this?

40
ramki002
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/3/20 10:56

  • ramki002

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 9

  • Since: 2009/3/4 1


hi harry0725,

I finaly solve my problem, you too get it.

Edit the mainfile.php
// Virtual path to your main XOOPS directory WITHOUT trailing slash
// Example: define( 'XOOPS_URL', XOOPS_PROT.'www.xoops.org' );
if ($xoops_url['www.domain1.com/xoops'])
define( 'XOOPS_URL', strtolower(XOOPS_PROT.'www.domain1.com/xoops') );
else
define( 'XOOPS_URL', '' );

this is working for me like this

www.domain1.com with theme1
sub.domain1.com with theme2
www.domain2.com with theme3

and i m not fully check this with added modules...

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

59 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 59


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jun 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits