xoops forums

chefry

Home away from home
Posted on: 2010/6/4 9:46
chefry
chefry (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1005
Since: 2006/10/14
#11

Re: Sitemap new pages

actually it's a bunch of cloned WRAPS modules I want to add to the sitemap

DonCurioso

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/6/13 2:47
DonCurioso
DonCurioso (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 239
Since: 2009/3/1 1
#12

Re: Sitemap new pages

Hi,

recommend to use Quick Pages, you´ll find a good module there

Regards
HispaXoops | Xoops España

That's the way i like it! | Nada mejor que una Alhambra bien helada con aceitunas...

chefry

Home away from home
Posted on: 2010/8/19 16:43
chefry
chefry (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1005
Since: 2006/10/14
#13

Re: Sitemap new pages

I tried doing a plugin for publisher, but it's not working.

Any ideas? What am I doing wrong? I just modified the smartsection plugin to make it

Quote:

<?php
// Desc: Sitemap Plugin for Publisher
// Author: karedokx (karedokx@yahoo.com)

function b_sitemap_publisher(){
$xoopsDB =& Database::getInstance();

$block = sitemap_get_categoires_map($xoopsDB->prefix("publisher_categories"), "categoryid", "parentid", "name", "category.php?categoryid=", "weight");

return $block;
}

?>

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2010/8/19 17:54
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2269
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#14

Re: Sitemap new pages

It looks good, maybe you forgot to change the file name to publisher.php

chefry

Home away from home
Posted on: 2010/8/19 19:26
chefry
chefry (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1005
Since: 2006/10/14
#15

Re: Sitemap new pages

nope, did that

And i updated the sitemap module in the control panel

It belongs in the sitemap>>plugins subdir, right?

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2010/8/19 20:08
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2269
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#16

Re: Sitemap new pages

I've tested your code on my localhost and it works fine.
If your sitemap module display other modules, then:
- you have a typo on publisher.php filename
- your publisher.php does not have read permissions
- you don't have publisher installed

chefry

Home away from home
Posted on: 2010/8/20 7:09
chefry
chefry (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1005
Since: 2006/10/14
#17

Re: Sitemap new pages

the file is named publisher.php
permissions are set to 777
publisher is installed

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2010/8/20 16:29
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2269
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#18

Re: Sitemap new pages

I believe you have to set publisher to show in mainmenu.
Go to modules admin and set 'order' (or 'weight') to a number higher than 0.

chefry

Home away from home
Posted on: 2010/8/20 17:18
chefry
chefry (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1005
Since: 2006/10/14
#19

Re: Sitemap new pages

You're right

that fixed it

Thanks Trabis

moorels

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/8/14 12:32
moorels
moorels (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 1
Since: 2011/8/14
#20

Re: Sitemap new pages

yes you will need to make a site-map plugin for each module

cheers