Panos
Re: Theme width problem
  • 2004/7/16 2:31

• Panos

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/3/20

Don't take me wrong tj. I didn't mean anything bad by using the word "dirty" there I was simply referring to the fact that this is the only way of solving this issue unfortunately and there is no better one.

I very much like your theme! I just visited your site and I have to say that you are doing a great job XOOPS is very flexible in the sense that the designer may completely customize its looks and tailor it down to his/her needs

As far as tables are concerned, I am aware of the fact that a number of people still use 4.x browsers unfortunately. At least with XOOPS we can minimize the markup and use CSS for the layout. Thank God for that

tjnemez
  • 2004/7/16 2:35

• tjnemez

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/9/21

thanks panos, i am a beginner at this but i am learning as i go. i am presently working on a few new themes, but my real job is getting in the way.

tjnemez
  • 2004/7/16 2:43

• tjnemez

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/9/21

bassman i would still define select in any theme in order to make it consistent with theme text size. it does give you a little more control over layout.

Panos
  • 2004/7/16 2:44

• Panos

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/3/20

Well, you are doing excellent for a beginner, I can tell you that! It's not an easy task creating a liquid layout for XOOPS as a lot of template editing is involved. *Sigh*. Of course, tabular data should be displayed as tabular data always. This is what tables were created for in the first place

As far as the real job goes, I feel you My studies and my work also get in the way. A lot

Bassman
  • 2004/7/16 2:49

• Bassman

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/5/23

I think I will tj, that was a new one for me. The only problem I have is, I wanted to release the theme to the public. Oh well, I guess I can make a non-fixed version for release.