1
TerryBogard
Calling external PHP to return vars - NOT in a block
  • 2004/3/18 9:38

  • TerryBogard

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2002/3/19


Hi again!
When I call a php-file (e.g. test.php) containing this:
include "mainfile.php";
global 
$xoopsUser;
if(
$xoopsUser){
echo 
"Hallo, ".$xoopsUser->uname();
echo 
"Logged In";
}else{ 
echo 
"Not Logged In";
}
?>

then it works okay, but how can I return $msgcount ???
Please Note:
I really need this to work from a single php-file (http://myXoopsUrl/test.php), neither in a block nor elsewhere inside xoops.
It that possible ?

2
TerryBogard
Re: Calling external PHP to return vars - NOT in a block
  • 2004/3/20 12:38

  • TerryBogard

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2002/3/19


still lookin for help...

3
Dave_L
Re: Calling external PHP to return vars - NOT in a block
  • 2004/3/20 12:56

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


What is $msgcount?

4
TerryBogard
Re: Calling external PHP to return vars - NOT in a block
  • 2004/3/20 14:56

  • TerryBogard

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2002/3/19


It´s the variable which shows how many unread messages are in someone´s inbox - it´s used in system_block_user.html and displays the number after 'inbox' and highlights the button if > 0.

5
Dave_L
Re: Calling external PHP to return vars - NOT in a block
  • 2004/3/20 15:47

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


Do you mean $block.new_messages in modules/system/templates/blocks/system_block_user.html?

That's calculated in function b_system_user_show() in modules/system/blocks/system_blocks.php. Try this:

error_reporting(E_ALL); #*#DEBUG#
global $xoopsUser;
if (
is_object($xoopsUser)) {
   
$pm_handler =& xoops_gethandler('privmessage');
   
$criteria = new CriteriaCompo(new Criteria('read_msg'0));
   
$criteria->add(new Criteria('to_userid'$xoopsUser->getVar('uid')));
   
$new_messages $pm_handler->getCount($criteria);
   echo 
"You have $new_messages new message(s).n";
}


Since you're already checking $xoopsUser in the code you posted above, you really only need the body of the "if".

6
TerryBogard
FINALLY !!!
  • 2004/3/20 21:19

  • TerryBogard

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2002/3/19


Thanks so much Dave !!!
This finally works great !

I´ve made a hack from this and goin to upload it right away!


Thanx again for your help !

Here are the Files with instructions !

Login

Who's Online

398 user(s) are online (31 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 398


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Oct 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits