slacker
Editing the URL of new theme installed. Newbie here.
  • 2004/1/28 12:56

• slacker

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/1/28

Hi all, Slacker from Singapore here.
Like to thanks the wonderful work by XOOPS team!
Have setup a forum cum gallery for a small group of my friends but face some problem while finalizing everything.
Have install a new theme named "Art" by Incama Theme Design and it's working fine but one little thing bugs me.
The navigation bar at the top with a "home" hyperlink always point to their site while i want to edit it to point back to my main instead. Anyone know where i have to edit? Don't know where to edit though i have been searching in and out every php file i thought it might related to. Knows nothing about php and stuff so hope to get some enlightenment from experts here.
My forum : www.ahberthen.com
Have tried posting this question on their forum but no one is helping me. :( Hope someone here kind enough to show me the light to edit it.
Thanks all for your time and advice!

Cheers!

Chado
Re: Editing the URL of new theme installed. Newbie here.
  • 2004/1/28 13:54

• Chado

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/6/6 7

Hey Slacker Welcome to Xoops
I don't have that theme, but usually all you have to do is go to yourxoops/themes/art/ directory and edit the theme.html. If you look in that file, I am pretty sure you will find what you are looking for.

Hope that helps!
Chad

slacker
  • 2004/1/28 14:05

• slacker

• Just popping in

Thanks for the warm welcome Chado!
have done what you adviced. Finally saw something related to the hyperlink! :) However, when i do the chaneges to it and save. It's still the same. :( Still pointing to their site. :(
Any clue??? I'm helpless....

Chado
  • 2004/1/28 14:12

• Chado

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/6/6 7