TruMaxx
Administrative Menu not accessable by administrator!
  • 2003/12/16 10:54

• TruMaxx

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/12/16

Hello...

This is first time I post a message here, so please excuse my language. I am new to xoops. I kind of want to develop my own webportal using XOOPS since I like it very much at the first sight. Now the problem is this, appreciate it if someone would help me solve the problem.

Installation process went through like a breeze. All files are writable.

Database is connectable and ok. Tables are created and admin user and pass is created. Time to go to the login page.

Login is okay... admin and pass verified and taken to the page with the "Administration Menu". And then.... I clicked the "Administration Menu" button... and I was taken to a page with saying that I don't have access to that area!! What??? Am I not administrator??

Must be something missing somewhere I always says...

Tried searching the net... and could not found any that exactly resembling my problem. Tried a few solutions like turning global_registers = on or setting permission to folder and files... but no luck.

One thing though... my folder's attributes cannot be changed even though I am an administrator. I've tried changing from simple sharing to enhanced, setting all the attributes to the base folder and upward to read/writeale by me. The files are changed to writable... but the folders aren't. Would there be a problem?

My specs :-

1. WinXP Pro SP1
2. Apache 2.0.4.8
3. PHP.Net 4.3.4
4. MySQL 4.0.16
5. XOOPS 2.0.5.1

Can someone suggests to me something to try?? I really will appreciate it!! Thanks for reading this... and helping out!

================
Newbie for life!
================tm

TruMaxx
Re: Administrative Menu not accessable by administrator!
  • 2003/12/17 9:40

• TruMaxx

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/12/16