xoops forums

noo-b

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2014/6/10 12:18
noo-b
noo-b (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 456
Since: 2007/10/23
#11

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

Quote:

noo-b wrote:
I have uploaded a category image and video ...in the Image and Video Upload Tab

Now .How do i add my own video ? and the screenshot of the video ?

last time in mytube there is option to select the uploaded video and category image

Resized Image

http://s28.postimg.org/3l83moxh9/Untitled.jpg



my temporary solution to add my own flv video

1. add the name of the flv video in Video id-code field
2. add the screenshot image name in phpmyadmin manually
3. my flv video does not come out
4. in include/video.php

i disable this line by putting the comment tag
//            $showvideo
  //              = '
    //                 <script type="text/javascript" src="' . XOOPS_URL . '/modules/' . $xoopsModule->getvar('dirname') . '/flvplayer/flowplayer/flowplayer.min.js"></script>
      //               <a href="' . XOOPS_URL . '/' . $xoopsModule->getvar('dirname') . '/' . $vidid . '" style="display: block; width: 520px; height: 330px;" id="player"></a>
        //             <script>
         //                flowplayer("player", "' . XOOPS_URL . '/modules/' . $xoopsModule->getvar('dirname') . '/flvplayer/flowplayer/flowplayer.swf", {
 //                            clip: {
   //                              autoPlay: ' . $autoplay3 . ',
     //                            autoBuffering: true
       //                          }
         //                    }
         //                );
         //            </script>
         //            ';



and i enable the mediaplayer.swf by removing the comment symbol
$showvideo '<embed src="' XOOPS_URL '/modules/' $xoopsModule->getvar('dirname'). '/include/mediaplayer.swf" width="425" height="350" allowScriptAccess="always" allowFullScreen="true" flashvars="width=425&height=350&file='
            
XOOPS_URL '/' $xoopsModuleConfig['videodir'] . '/' $vidid '&image=' XOOPS_URL '/'
            
$xoopsModuleConfig['videoimgdir'] . '/' $screenshot '&autostart=' $autoplay3 '"></embed>';


6. My video now displayed correctly in xoopstube 1.06

noo-b

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2014/6/10 12:27
noo-b
noo-b (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 456
Since: 2007/10/23
#12

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

Quote:

Cifug wrote:
Quote:
alain01 wrote:
// Determine if video source is XoopsTube for thumbnail
    
case 200:
        
$thumb
            
=
            
'<img src="' XOOPS_URL '/' $screenshot '/' $picurl .'" title="'$title '" alt="' $title '" style="padding: 0px; border-style: none;" />';
                break;
    }
    return 
$thumb;


Now just write the fine name of the preview picture in the field "Link of the picture :" (for example "myvideo_01.png")

Thanks Alain01, this worked and the screenshot now shows but it isn't being resized to the thumbnail dimensions. You missed the "width" and "height" tags.

It works like this:
// Determine if video source is XoopsTube for thumbnail 
    
case 200
        
$thumb 
            
'<img src="' XOOPS_URL '/' $screenshot '/' $picurl '" width="' $width '" height="' $height '" title="'$title '" alt="' $title 
              
'" style="padding: 0px; border-style: none;" />'
                break; 
    } 
    return 
$thumb;
}


Cheers,
Marty.


there is extra / somewhere in the code above so i remove it

i use the code below to make screenshot work in my site

// Determine if video source is XoopsTube for thumbnail 
    
case 200
        
$thumb 
            
'<img src="' XOOPS_URL '/' $screenshot ' ' $picurl '" width="' $width '" height="' $height '" title="'$title '" alt="' $title 
              
'" style="padding: 0px; border-style: none;" />'
                break; 
    } 
    return 
$thumb;
}



Hadesteam

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2017/4/27 14:36
Hadesteam
Hadesteam (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 164
Since: 2011/9/5 1
#13

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

I have a problem with screenshot image with youtube video.

I do not want the module to download the image from youtube when I give the path to the image that I created nothing displays:

Resized Image
Resized Image
http://www.kulturystyka.org.pl/module ... pstube/viewcat.php?cid=37

Bleekk

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2017/4/28 8:19
Bleekk
Bleekk (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 934
Since: 2002/12/14
#14

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

Please please everytime you post a problem provide the source where you have downloaded the module, the version of this module and your xoops version!

Hadesteam

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2017/4/28 11:11
Hadesteam
Hadesteam (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 164
Since: 2011/9/5 1
#15

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

I knew that I forgot something, the version of xoops 2.5.7, module 1.06 rc2 2013. I do not remember where I got it. One more thing when i upload the video.php file from Angelo Rocha to xoopstube / include then the video will appear white page. Maybe the module is old and I need to update?

Hadesteam

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2017/4/28 14:26
Hadesteam
Hadesteam (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 164
Since: 2011/9/5 1
#16

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

I came across the XoopsTube version 1.051 Final (02.01.2013) so install this, and when I added the video to the url the image is written:

Quote:
Picture url:

Picture url when source is: Google Video, MySpace TV, DailyMotion, Blip.tv, ClipFish, LiveLeak, Veoh, Vimeo, Megavideo or Maktoob


This version that I had before is good, but there is no option in this module to add videos from youtube to make your own picture and that depends on me.

Hadesteam

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2017/4/28 15:50
Hadesteam
Hadesteam (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 164
Since: 2011/9/5 1
#17

Re: XoopsTube 1.06 RC 1 for XOOPS 2.5.6

I solved the problem myself, I wanted to add the image itself, because the module by default downloaded images from the low quality default.jpg youtube, just in the video.php file line 75 change to hqdeafult.jpg

'<img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/' $vidid '/default.jpg"  title="' $title '" alt="' $title


HQ: http://img.youtube.com/vi/LG5-VH8DLrY/hqdefault.jpg
LQ: http://img.youtube.com/vi/LG5-VH8DLrY/default.jpg

Maybe someone will use it, unless in the latest version of xoopstube already this modification is added by default. Please just help with TITLE in another topic.