xoops forums

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2015/6/29 12:26
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#81

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 1 for Testing

I've released a patch

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2015/6/29 23:19
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10838
Since: 2004/4/23
#82

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 1 for Testing

Quote:
I've released a patch

Thanks, Timgno! This time I was able to install it without any problems.

So far, I see two problems:

1) In /admin/modules.php you need to change from:

$GLOBALS['xoopsTpl']->assign('modPathIcon16'$modPathIcon16);

to:

$GLOBALS['xoopsTpl']->assign('modPathIcon16'TDMC_URL.'/'.$modPathIcon16);

otherwise the images are not visible, since XOOPS is looking for them in /admin/icons/16

2) You still didn't fix the issue with with the case when we don't assign any name to a table prefix. Since it is "optional", I don't assign anything, and for several months now I am getting this error:

Parse errorsyntax errorunexpected ')'expecting variable (T_VARIABLE) or '$' in C:/wamp64/www/257tdmc191/modules/zumba3/index.php on line 34


with the code being:

if ($categoriesCount 0) {
    
$categoriesAll $categoriesHandler->getAllCategories();
    include_once 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH '/class/tree.php';
    
$mytree = new XoopsObjectTree($categoriesAll'id''parent');
    foreach (
array_keys($categoriesAll) as $)


It seems like you want to assign the prefix to the variable, but if it's not there, you're getting only the "$" sign:

Quote:
foreach (array_keys($categoriesAll) as $)


So please add to your test cases a scenario where the user doesn't choose to add a prefix for the table...

But overall it is looking better! Congratulations!

And thank you for keeping working on this!




Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2015/7/6 22:23
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#83

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

I've fixed these issues

Anyone can help me to html tables alignement type css or jquery code?

In tables and fields I see like this:
Resized Imagealigned_subtables_tables by Txmod Xoops, su Flickr

Resized Imagealigned_subtables by Txmod Xoops, su Flickr

goffy

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/7/7 12:35
goffy
goffy (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 392
Since: 2010/12/27
#84

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

hi timgno

yes, I can. But please merge your last version with master on github. If I look on my fork, the last change of master was 22 days ago.


edit: oh, sorry, I see it is done

I will check it

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2015/7/7 14:21
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#85

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

Quote:
I will check it


Ooops!

Check well I think I made a mess!

I would not have canceled your fork

If so redo pull request!

sorry

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2015/7/8 12:10
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#86

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

Quote:
But please merge your last version with master on github...

You must rename or download the new fork

https://github.com/txmodxoops/TDMCreate-1.91

goffy

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/7/9 10:34
goffy
goffy (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 392
Since: 2010/12/27
#87

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

done

please check pull request

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2015/7/10 8:42
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#88

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 3 for Testing

I think to a very precise work to trap the cells, however, it's fine for now,
if we can make them more responsive would be better.

Thanks anyway!

xoobaru

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2016/1/26 16:06
xoobaru
xoobaru (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 494
Since: 2010/12/2
#89

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 1 for Testing

Hoping everyone is doing well,
Was this module (tdmcreate) intended for XOOPS 2.5 or 2.6 versions, and is it ready as a base to begin developing modules? Anyone using it now for that purpose?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2016/1/26 17:07
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10838
Since: 2004/4/23
#90

Re: TDMCreate 1.91 alpha 1 for Testing

Goffy was creating some modules with it.

Currently it works only for XOOPS 2.5.7.x
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs