vakenpunktse
Forum ver 3,08 - Threads when admin/webmaster site loads blank, reg user all ok. How Weirdis that?

Hi!

Im a novice at this and our main maintenance guy is not available for some time, so please overlook if I describe our problem in the wrong way or if I make mistakes you may regard as simple.

The short story: We really need help because when logged in as webmaster/admin an you open any thread in the forum, the sites just loads i totally blank. See print screen.

If a reg user logs in, everthing works fine. This problem has never happend since 2004 when we started using xoops. Totally new problem that just came some weeks ago. No usual reguser, have ever complaind the last weeks, just admins complaining.

This is a printscreen that shows how it looks for admin. Resized Image

Our forum-module i version 3,08.

ImageMagicK: Not available
NetPBM: Not available
GD1 library: Not available
GD2 library: Autodetected: bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
Path for attachment storing: /home/vakense/public_html/uploads/newbb/ ( Available )
Path for attached image thumbs: /home/vakense/public_html/uploads/newbb/thumbs/ ( Not available Create it )

Board Statistic
Total Topics 22922 | Total Posts 196001 | Total Views 55215354

Have you guys ever heard of this problem and have some tips where to begin.
Space on server is ok 1,5 GB free.

Please dont just answer "upgrade" to Xoops, or module bla bla. Because that could be a big process and lots of individual data could be lost which I cant manage. I really need to get in contact with someone who have heard of this problem or can give me some hints where to begin. When a reg user uses the forum there are no problems at alls. But for admin-users with webmaster-lever, you "had" to reload the thread in the forum several times before the site loadad. But now it just loads a white screen even thou one reloads many times. Is kind of annoying becaus it isnt a static problem and "sometimes" work when you reload several times.