1
piyush410
error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/10 8:45

  • piyush410

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2013/9/10


A problem has occurred on our server!

Page is currently unavailable

We are working on a fix
Please come back soon ...
Error : Smarty error: the $compile_dir '/home/ecofish1/xoops_data/caches/smarty_compile' does not exist, or is not a directory.

2
Mamba
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/10 10:27

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11245

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Was it just a fresh installation of XOOPS?

It seems like you didn't set properly the folder's write permissions to 777

There is a XOOPS Installation Guide with more detailed information that could be helpful.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

3
piyush410
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/10 11:38

  • piyush410

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2013/9/10


not a fresh installation.
i upload my localhost xoops website in my server.
i change mainfile.php,import my database.
then after i got this error.
"Error : Smarty error: the $compile_dir '/home/ecofish1/xoops_data/caches/smarty_compile' does not exist, or is not a directory."
please can you help me

4
Mamba
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/10 13:20

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11245

  • Since: 2004/4/23


What version of XOOPS? Was it a fresh installation on your local PC?

It seems like one of these:

- you didn't copy all the directories
- the directories are there but have wrong "write" permissions
- you didn't set properly XOOPS the pointers to directories (in XOOPS 2.5.x they are normally in /xoops_data/data/secure.php in the mainfile.php file)
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

5
redheadedrod
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server

Quote:

Mamba wrote:

- you didn't set properly XOOPS the pointers to directories (in XOOPS 2.5.x they are normally in /xoops_data/data/secure.php file)


I agree with everything Mamba said EXCEPT the file pointers are in:
/mainfile.php


You will have to make sure you delete any cache files on the copied over system but yes you either didn't copy the directory, doesn't have write permissions or your mainfile.php does not reflect the proper file path.

Also make sure all 3 of the cache directories are empty other than the index.html file.


6
Mamba
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/10 22:49

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11245

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Quote:
I agree with everything Mamba said EXCEPT the file pointers are in:
/mainfile.php

Yes, you're absolutely right on that! My brain was thinking about the database info!
Thanks for the catch!
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

7
piyush410
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/11 7:17

  • piyush410

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2013/9/10


i can't solve this problem.
still i m in a problem.

PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method XoopsTpl::trigger_error() in public_html/class/smarty/internals/core.write_cache_file.php on line 78
PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method XoopsTpl::trigger_error() in public_html/class/smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 1589


in my error_log file.


8
redheadedrod
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
Quote:
I agree with everything Mamba said EXCEPT the file pointers are in:
/mainfile.php

Yes, you're absolutely right on that! My brain was thinking about the database info!
Thanks for the catch!

It's ok, I expect you to correct me if I am wrong... ;)


9
redheadedrod
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server

Sounds like when you copied your site over you missed some things or the file permissions got messed up. This can happen if you FTP from a windows machine to a Linux server or vice versa. I would suggest trying to do this again.

You may find it easier to zip up your files from the local site, upload them and then unzip them on the server.

I have had issues in the past when trying to ftp all of the files. I haven't had as much of an issue if I compress the files, transfer them and then decompress the files. Ends up being much faster as well.

You may also want to verify that your database truly has the same data in it. I have also had issues in the past when my export did not include the whole database due to size limitations on the export file. If you have this issue you may have to limit the number of tables you export at a time.


10
piyush410
Re: error of my xoops website set in my server
  • 2013/9/11 10:33

  • piyush410

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2013/9/10


all datebase table is properly import in phpmyadmin.
you told me i have some problem in file permission but which file permission.?

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

60 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 60


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits