xoops forums

sealdeal

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/10/28 17:40
sealdeal
sealdeal (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 72
Since: 2010/1/11
#1

Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

I uninstalled classifieds 2.52 and reinstalled now I cannot access it tells me this
Please log in to have the permission to access this area.
any sugestions?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2012/10/28 18:37
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10777
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

Try to go to Admin/Maintenance, and clear the Cache and the Sessions table.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

sealdeal

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/10/28 20:01
sealdeal
sealdeal (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 72
Since: 2010/1/11
#3

Re: Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
Try to go to Admin/Maintenance, and clear the Cache and the Sessions table.

that was first thing I tried it did not work this is second time it happened after first time I ininstalled xoops and stated all over with new data base every thing worked ok at first then classifieds 2.52 started acting up when I would go to permissions it was a blank (white page) so I uninstalled and reinstalled now cannot access?

sealdeal

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/11/6 17:03
sealdeal
sealdeal (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 72
Since: 2010/1/11
#4

Re: Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

I have now tried to install classifieds on a new xoops site using latest classifieds 2.52
XOOPS Version XOOPS 2.5.5
PHP Version 5.2.17
mySQL Version 5.5.23-55
Server API cgi-fcgi
OS Linux
safe_mode Off
register_globals On
magic_quotes_gpc Off
allow_url_fopen On
fsockopen On
post_max_size 64M
max_input_time 60
output_buffering
max_execution_time 30
memory_limit 256M
file_uploads On
upload_max_filesize 64M

It tells me I need to login when I am already logged in

under classifieds in admin I get this also it don't look right to me


Change Directory Permission to writable ! => /thumbs


should there be something in frot of /thumbs ?
In modules it says might not be campatible with newest version of xoops
is this the problem or is it on my end somewhere?

sealdeal

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/11/6 18:18
sealdeal
sealdeal (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 72
Since: 2010/1/11
#5

Re: Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

I installed same module on earlier version of xoops and it works fine any sugestions?

sealdeal

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/11/6 20:14
sealdeal
sealdeal (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 72
Since: 2010/1/11
#6

Re: Please log in to have the permission to access this area.

I did some testing and I found out if I delete all files under domain then undo (I used a domain name I test with) domain from my server then reconnect to my server reinstall newest xoops (2.5.5)
then I install classifieds with new xoops install then set permission before I cahnge location of xoops data and libs then it seems to work ok
any sugestions on what I can do without a complete reinstall like I mentioned?