1
petitours
Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 22:21

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


Hy

I'm looking for liaise module (I need a feedbak form with text, radio etc...)
Liaise is perfect but... It don't works on xoops 2.5.4

I can see on all liaise pages :
"Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in"

and in admin, in red
"Votre version de XOOPS ne répond pas aux exigences du système. Liaise ne fonctionnera pas correctement."

Is there a solution ?

tank you in advance
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

2
Mamba
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 22:29

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11373

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Try xForms and let us know if it works for you.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

3
petitours
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 22:40

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


Xform works well on my xoops 2.5.4 !

Thank you very much
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

4
Roby73
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 23:09

  • Roby73

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 262

  • Since: 2011/6/15


I covert liaise to xoops 2.5 4
i add new GUI and captcha core.

Try in local
tell me if it works.
now is only in italian

metalslug.altervista.org/liaise.zip

5
petitours
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 23:11

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


Xform is not already a new version for Liaise ?
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

6
petitours
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/14 23:28

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


Whith Liaise or Xform, I see a bug with check boxes elements.

When you click on "other" textbox, it's checking/unchecking the first checkbox !

You can test the bug here
http://www.68hc08.net/modules/xforms/?form_id=2
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

7
jcweb
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/15 8:17

  • jcweb

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 253

  • Since: 2005/4/25


Did you fill out that field with "other" in the brackets {}. If yes, delete that and i mean i remember the problem is gone. If not, seems really a bug.

Greets Andy

8
panwac
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/15 15:20

  • panwac

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 62

  • Since: 2005/11/12


Hmm,
I don't see any problems in Liaise with Xoops 2.5.4. :S

9
petitours
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/15 18:00

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


If I delete the "other" in the brackets {} the problem is gone
...but I need the other textbox

panwac, You are very lucky ! but the red warning is a Liaise system diagnostic.
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

10
petitours
Re: Liaise on Xoops 2.5.4
  • 2012/2/15 20:33

  • petitours

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 53

  • Since: 2005/6/9 1


"If I delete the "other" in the brackets {} the problem is gone"
It's wrong : same problem !

The problem come from label tag. Whith opera it's OK, but with firefox you can see the bug, with or without "other" in the brackets {}.
There are 10 categories of people in the world : Those who understand the binary code and the others.
http://www.68hc08.net

Login

Who's Online

907 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 907


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits