1
albogenius
Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 9:24

  • albogenius

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 32

  • Since: 2010/12/9


Hi there
I have clone a module really step by step as is writing in a tutorial from xoops web.
Why the blocks are not working do you have any experience with cloned module?
Check the module I have cloned:

TEST WB

http://lemkercova.com/web1/modules/x_ ... _mp3_view.php?cid=1&lid=1

I have cloned from :

http://lemkercova.com/web1/modules/x_ ... ie_view.php?cid=2&lid=224

In the original x_movies the block are working and in new cloned x_mp3 not.

I have really step by step check and don't see a worry:(


Thanks in advance for the help.
Money is the wise man's religion

2
Mamba
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 12:03

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11256

  • Since: 2004/4/23


You need to post both modules for download, so somebody could take a look at the code and test it.

There could be many things that went wrong, and just looking at your Website is not helpful.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

3
albogenius
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 12:46

  • albogenius

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 32

  • Since: 2010/12/9


Hi Mamba
there must be something special for the bolock in database ore someware else.
modules are realy same and the cloned module is working perct.

It is just a single error someware Im sore but dont know what.
If some one have cloned module know the error for soure :)

Best regards
Money is the wise man's religion

4
Mamba
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 13:07

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11256

  • Since: 2004/4/23


I can then only advise you to use Publisher, use the "Clone" function there to clone it, and then compare how it is being done there, so hopefully you can find the difference.

As far as I know, the Publisher cloning works fine.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

5
albogenius
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 15:31

  • albogenius

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 32

  • Since: 2010/12/9


It is a module or what?
Money is the wise man's religion

6
albogenius
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 16:01

  • albogenius

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 32

  • Since: 2010/12/9


Hi mamba
problem solved
Im so stupid
I have forget to rename the block path file from x_movie to x_mp3 :)

Now is working everything perfect.

Best regards
albo
Money is the wise man's religion

7
Mamba
Re: Cloned module blocks are not working?
  • 2012/1/17 21:24

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11256

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Excellent! I am happy that it is working now.

And thank you for letting us know what issue was.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Login

Who's Online

77 user(s) are online (46 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 77


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits