Re: problem with xforum 5.51
  • 2011/8/16 11:37

• chefry

• Home away from home

• Since: 2006/10/14

ok, i upgraded to 2.4.5

redheadedrod

Ok, it does the same thing locally on my machine so it should be easy to fix... However I am showing some errors from xforum. You may want to upgrade to a newer version if possible.

It does seem to be theme related so I will see if I can figure it out for you. I am not a CSS expert by any means but hopefully can figure it out.

I am showing the following errors when trying to write a new message..

Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/class/user.php line 84
Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/include/functions.php line 394
Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/include/functions.php line 408
Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/class/topic.php line 180
Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/class/topic.php line 387
Unknown: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in file /modules/xforum/class/post.php line 925
Warning: ksort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in file /modules/xforum/include/forumform.inc.php line 157
Warning: array_keys() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in file /modules/xforum/include/forumform.inc.php line 159
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in file /modules/xforum/include/forumform.inc.php line 159
Notice: Undefined variable: tags in file /modules/xforum/include/forumform.inc.php line 192

Rodney

redheadedrod

Ok I emailed you but I found the problem (I think)

In the Theme folder look in the "forms.css" file. Open with a simple text editor (Notepad on windows).

About 20 lines down you will see the following lines..

label {

display:                        block;