xoops forums

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/1/31 18:11
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10819
Since: 2004/4/23
#1

XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

We are planning to work on XOOPS 2.5.1 in mid February.

XOOPS 2.5.1 will not add any new features, it will only address existing bugs.

Please report all bugs on SourceForge, or provide links to existing bugs reported here on the forums that are not yet on SourceForge, so we can identify the most important ones.

These are good guidelines on how to report a bug:

1) PHP's How to Report a Bug

2) Mozilla's Bug writing guidelines

3) How to Report Bugs Effectively

By providing good bug reports, it will make easier for the developers to fix them.

If you can confirm a reported bug, and add some more insight to it, it will be very useful as well.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2011/2/1 1:29
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/18
#2

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

1. ranks/smilies/avatars/images since all above in 2.5 have it owns folder some issue for user upgrading from 2.x to 2.50

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=72865&forum=74
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=72987&forum=74

2. custom template issue ? maybe there is a btter way to handle the upgrade
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=72910&forum=74
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=72640&forum=74

3. block is clones as custom block and not as module block ?
demian wrote
Quote:

Im not sure if this is a problem but i noticed

Block is cloned as custom block auto format and all the block setting is gone

In xoops 2.4.5 when we clone block as example

publisher column it is cloned as publisher block and not as custom block...and the setting of theblocks is also cloned

now its not the case


https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... id=333586#forumpost333586

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2011/2/1 1:31
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/18
#3

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

xoops 2.5 - profile module permission page bug

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=72665&forum=74

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2011/2/14 1:27
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/18
#4

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

file manager

after editing a file..save ...it redirects back to to the root and not to the folder where we were before


voltan

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2011/2/14 5:54
voltan
voltan (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 724
Since: 2006/12/5
#5

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Any bugs in admin gui ?

Balzac

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/2/17 8:35
Balzac
Balzac (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 68
Since: 2010/1/11
#6

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

No SourceForge account therefoer I'll post it here.

See topic: User Administraton (Profile)

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... id=336431#forumpost336431

Quote:

Xoops 2.5

Activate/deactivate users:
http://XXXX/XXXX/modules/profile/admin/user.php . Only in this section you are able to activate or deactivate a member!
Unfortunately this setting isn't available from the admin: http://XXX/XXX/modules/system/admin.php?

fct=users&op=users_edit&uid=2
Why is this option missing in this admin area?


http://XXXX/XXX/modules/system/admin.php?fct=users
Although the user is/has been deactive/deactivated, why is there a green arrow within the profile-icon within the field 'Action' (alt text icon: 'only active users'). Shouldn't this be a red one? After all, this user is/has been deactive/deactivated! Now it looks as if the member is active which in fact he isn't!
If you push this icon the user gets synchronised which means he gets active. Huh? This isn't what I want! To my understanding Synchronise doen't mean activate the user!
Unfortunately you cannot deactivate the user(s) back again to push that button (icon changed into round yellow arrow)again.

BTW: If a user has been deactivated, can this user ask for a new activation code? Or can he only be activated back again by the admin?

Query: Moving a bunch of selected users into another group:
http://XXX/XXX/modules/system/admin.php?fct=users&selgroups=2
Why isn't there a query selection to move a bunch of selected users into another group? Now you only can: delete, send mail or edit groups. I cannot find the place where I can move more than one user at a time into another group.
Also, why isn't there a query option to deactivate/activate selected users?

By the way, after trying several times the function 'edit groups' -> add/delete group doesn't work.

Why has the function within modules/profile/include/forms.php, prox line 426 'profile_MA_Disable' been commented out? Doesn't
this function work if it gets uncommented?
What is/should be the difference between inactive/disable ?

$level_radio = new XoopsFormRadio(_PROFILE_MA_USERLEVEL'level'$user->getVar('level')); 
        
$level_radio->addOption(1_PROFILE_MA_ACTIVE); 
        
$level_radio->addOption(0_PROFILE_MA_INACTIVE); 
        
//$level_radio->addOption(-1, _PROFILE_MA_DISABLED); 
        
$elements[0][] = array('element' => $level_radio'required' => 0); 
        
$weights[0][] = 0;



Unless I am doing things wrong, or am fuzzling within the wrong area, to be honest, this whole user administration section within 2.5 is a worse case scenario.


Balzac

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/2/21 23:45
Balzac
Balzac (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 68
Since: 2010/1/11
#7

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Bump
Since it is actual considering the timelaps Quote:
We are planning to work on XOOPS 2.5.1 in mid February

kerkyra

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2011/2/22 12:28
kerkyra
kerkyra (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 553
Since: 2005/2/14
#8

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

anybody seen a strange behaviour when changing the order of the modules in admin? whenever i change it, all modules become visible as well!
www.guidemap.gr - Beta is out...

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/2/22 16:53
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10819
Since: 2004/4/23
#9

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

In my case it happens only when I click on "Submit" button. But yes, it seems like this is a bug.

Workaround: remember that to change the order, you don't have to click on the "Submit" button. Once you reorder the modules, it is saved automatically.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Balzac

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/2/27 9:24
Balzac
Balzac (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 68
Since: 2010/1/11
#10

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Can't save custom fields in profile module:

See: https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... id=336670#forumpost336670