joostmusic
Sendmail doesn't work after migration
  • 2008/3/7 11:48

• joostmusic

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/8/26

After migrating my site to a new server, the sendmail option to mail users doesn't work anymore at all. I've consulted the support desk of the provider which hosts the server, and they say that I can't use sendmail anymore through the exec() option, but only through the mail() option. I'm a bit of a noob with these things, so I don't know if I should change these options somewhere, and how to do it.

Do I need to check or update any PHP script to do this?

Anonymous
Re: Sendmail doesn't work after migration
  • 2008/3/7 11:57

• Anonymous

• Since:

I found this too.

Switched to phpmail and everything works fine. Might be easier than messing about with code?

joostmusic
  • 2008/3/7 22:13

• joostmusic

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/8/26

Thanks. Sometimes I have problems with php mail but indeed not all of the time. I'll try meddle around with this some more.

If anyone else has more info on the sendmail thing I'll still be happy to hear about it.

noo-b
  • 2008/3/8 0:45

• noo-b

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2007/10/23

have you setup/create email in your server (youremail@domain.com) ?

i don't know if this is a correct solution but i have the same problem last time when i migrated to a new server..sendmail & phpmail not working....i don't if this really related to each other but as soon as i setup an email in my new server...everything is working fine...i can use or receive any email from gmail/yahoo etc
I Love Xoops

terrion
  • 2008/3/8 11:19

• terrion

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/9/19

I had similiar problems after an upgrade. Turns out I needed to increase the maximum memory limit in php.ini to 64mb.
Terrion
Purchase, renew, or transfer your domain name to Ultranet Domains and get a FREE 10GB hosting account. Virtual Dedicated Servers around $35/monthly, no contract. FREE 24/7 telephone ...

ukandrewf
  • 2009/10/21 15:44