1
hrac
how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 15:52

  • hrac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2002/7/15


Hello,

I have some problems with my websites. I think my hosting company (hostgator) have changed something on my host. They have enabled FastCGI. And now I get blank pages. I cannot login to my website because user.php gives blank page too. So I cannot login and I cannot enable debug mode.

How can I debug mode without logged in?

You can see blank page with this:
http://www.karikaturdunyasi.com
And you can see a little more than blank page:
http://www.bolsahay-etkinlik.info/

Thanks

2
Catzwolf
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 16:36

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Change this you need to do the following:

locate the following file:

/xoops_root/xoops_data/xoopsconfig.php and edit it

and change the following line from:

"debugLevel" => 1,

to

"debugLevel" => 0,

Save it, re-upload and you should have phpdebugging

3
hrac
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:00

  • hrac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2002/7/15


Thanks for reply.
But my installations are 2.0.18.2
And I cannot find xoopsconfig.php file in 2.0.18.2

4
Catzwolf
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:11

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Dang,

Ok try number two :)

Using phpMyAdmin, browse to your XOOPS database and locate the table called xoop_congif (xoops_ being the prefix that you chose for the database prefix during the install).

Look for the config_name field and the value debug_mode. once you locate that, click on the edit icon and you will be shown a new window.

In that window, locate conf_value in the field column, this will be set to 0, change that to a value of 1 and then safe.

You should now have php debugging.

or you could do this another way.

open the file located at

xoops_root/include/common.php and look for the follow code:

// #################### Error reporting settings ##################
    
if ( $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == || $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == ) {
        
error_reporting(E_ALL);
        
$xoopsLogger->enableRendering();
        
$xoopsLogger->usePopup = ( $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == );
    } else {
        
error_reporting(0);
        
$xoopsLogger->activated false;
    }


Change it to the following:
//if ( $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == 1 || $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == 2 ) {
        
error_reporting(E_ALL);
    
//    $xoopsLogger->enableRendering();
    //    $xoopsLogger->usePopup = ( $xoopsConfig['debug_mode'] == 2 );
    //} else {
    //    error_reporting(0);
    //    $xoopsLogger->activated = false;
    //}


Save it.

you should have debugging either way. Just remember that if you use step 1, change it back before you go live.

Catz

5
hrac
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:15

  • hrac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2002/7/15


Thanks
I did first way (mysql way) and I get following error:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getVar() on a non-object in domain/modules/rw_banner/include/functions.php on line 294

When I try to disable rw_banner from mysql, I noticed that I cannot access to modules table. I think I have problem with MySQL database. I think this is my host company's fault.

6
Catzwolf
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:27

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Trying disabling rw_banner and then try moving the module outside modules folder and see if you still get the problem.

Did it work before hand? Has your hosting company changed php versions?

7
hrac
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:31

  • hrac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2002/7/15


They upgraded MySQL version and enabled FastCGI.
But I think the problem is with MySQL. When they upgrading something went wrong and I cannot access some tables. modules table is one of them. Full list is this:

_posts, _group_permission, _imgset_tplset_link, _modules, _tplfile, _xoopscomments

When I look database with phpmyadmin I see these tables as "in use"
So I can only see structure of table and cannot see or alter content of tables.

8
Catzwolf
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:46

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Ok, what you will have to do is select those tables and repair them, or contact your hosting company and maybe ask the to reboot MySQL for you. (but a repair should do it though)

9
hrac
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 17:52

  • hrac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2002/7/15


I am worrying about if I repair table, I'll loose some of the contents.

10
Catzwolf
Re: how to enable debug without logged in?
  • 2009/3/17 18:15

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


You shouldn't loose any tables or data.

Login

Who's Online

248 user(s) are online (160 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 248


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits