Yeshua
Registering Users and adding a sentence on the registration form
  • 2009/3/2 0:58

• Yeshua

• Just popping in

• Since: 2009/3/1 2

I'm totally new to XOOPS and the creation of forum type sites in general. I don't know anything about php, but been looking through a bunch of files for patterns (know a small amount of programing C++, so that helps a bit).

I'm in the process of create a site for my Church to use. I have created different user groups (board member, speaker, pastor, etc.) and I know some couples in our church use the same email address, but have different duties. If only one of them is a board member, I do not want the spouse to have access. So to get around this, I would like to be able to register users either without an email, or have 1 email with multiple accounts. Anyone know how I can change this? I did find the option to change the registration page to not require a email, but it still wouldn't go through.
So johnjane.smith@something.com can have username John Smith and username Jane Smith....or just no email at all for one of the usernames.

Also, I'm wondering how I can put a statement in the registration form saying:
"Registration on this site requires approval by the webmaster. Please be patient as approval may take a few days. This is so that I (the webmaster) can make sure you are classified in the correct group, eg. board member, sunday school teacher, worship team, etc.
Thank you for being patient and understanding.
Webmaster"
or something like that anyways.

Any help is greatly welcomed.

(oh ya, I did do a quick search a day ago and I didn't come up with anything)
and if you didn't figure it out...all new registrations require my approval

Catzwolf
Re: Registering Users and adding a sentence on the registration form
  • 2009/3/2 1:22

• Catzwolf

• Home away from home

• Since: 2007/9/30