johnjmk
newbie question - make xoops home page
  • 2009/1/30 10:58

• johnjmk

• Just popping in

• Since: 2009/1/21

I am new to XOOPS and my knowledge of PHP is VERY limited. I currently own a website hosted by godaddy.com and I want my XOOPS site to be the home page. Here's the problem: my XOOPS website is currently in a folder called XOOPS (aslclub.net/xoops/ is the only way to access it) and I don't know how to make it my homepage when I go to aslclub.net. I tried moving all the XOOPS files to the main root folder but I get a bunch of errors. Do you know how I could fix this? I am using godaddy as my host which installs the program for me, so if you can tell me how I can connect a new XOOPS installation with the existing database (godaddy has an option of installing XOOPS in the root folder but it creates a new MySQL database each time I download it) that would help too. Here's the error messages by the way. Thanks a lot in advance!
-John

Warning: main(/home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/xoops/include/common.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/mainfile.php on line 97

Warning: main(/home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/xoops/include/common.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/mainfile.php on line 97

Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/xoops/include/common.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/mainfile.php on line 97

Warning: main(/home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/xoops/class/xoopsblock.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/a/s/l/aslclub/html/header.php on line 30