1
Daethian
Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 14:39

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


At the top of my forms I have a broken image that points here:
http://crabstreetjournal.com/xoops/uploads/formulaire/imgform/

I can't figure out how to assign an image to the forms through the admin area? Can I assign images individually to each form or just one for the entire section??
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

2
blueteen
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 16:15

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


http://crabstreetjournal.com/xoops/modules/formulaire/admin/mailindex.php?id=3

Form's picture = uncheck "Display"

Or choose an image available in your /xoops/uploads/formulaire/imgform/ folder.

You can assign an image to each form.

3
Daethian
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 16:25

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


Those options only seem available when you first create the form, not afterwards, which is where I am now. There was never an option to upload an image through the form admin either. Obviously I know I can upload to that folder but I can't seem to go back in and edit my forms to include the images.
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

4
blueteen
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 17:56

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


With this link
you can edit your form, and uncheck this option.

This picture : Resized Image

you must send images into /xoops/uploads/formulaire/imgform/ with your ftp client.

5
Daethian
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 18:57

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


Okay I got to the right settings now, thanks!

The image upload via FTP doesn't work, it gives me an error.
I tried through cpanel and the image still is not showing up.
I changed the permissions on the folder from 755 to 777 and still no go.

553-Can't open that file: Permission denied 553 Rename/move failure: No such file or directory : /public_html/xoops/uploads/formulaire/imgform/adoptme.gif
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

6
blueteen
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 19:52

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


Hum, I thaink that these folders : /formulaire/imgform/
are created with wrong rights (owner) by the module.
can you check this ?

can you remove, then create /formulaire/imgform/ again from your ftp client ?

7
Daethian
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/17 20:57

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


Can't do that either with ftp client.
I tried it through the cpanel but I don't think it actually worked. Since it appears the image uploads via cpanel but it doesn't show up. The folder delete appeared to work but when I recreated it the subfolder was there automatically.
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

8
blueteen
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/18 8:55

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


I try to delete these folders, and i can see this in my ftp client
Quote:

[R] 550 /web/xoops/uploads/formulaire/imgform: Permission denied


"formulaire" module creates theses folders with bad rights (owner).

if you can't change yourself the owner, you must ask your host to delete these folder for you. (or change the owner)

9
Daethian
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/19 0:38

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


If I uninstall/reinstall the module will I lose my forms and have to recreate them?
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

10
blueteen
Re: Formulaire Broken Image?
  • 2008/3/19 7:16

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


Yes. But you can backup these 4 tables and restore them after the module reinstall.

prefix_form
prefix_form_form
prefix_form_id
prefix_form_menu

But removing the module, doesn't change anything with your problem (folder permissions and rights owner).
You host only needs to remode them for you.
You only need to recreate them manually within your ftp client.

Login

Who's Online

103 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 103


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits