Opterongeek
Frameworks? Random Bug?

My lividness is well known with XOOPS as of late, so I'll save that for now...

I'm using 2.0.17 (or so says the admin page at the bottom) and I'm using CBB 3.05, and I thought I finally fixed all of my "blank page" troubles, but I cannot for the life of me fix this latest one...

I can use the functions of the forum just fine, and posts are showing up after a submit, but right after the submit and again when you try to view the page, it's bloody blank again!

I would give up at this point, but I've already developed the content for the site and switching back now would mean hours more of customization with a CMS I have no experience with.

I know you guys are tired of seeing the same posts over and over again, but how about a sticky with this kind of stuff in it that's easy to find in the search box eh? :P

I've uploaded Frameworks (1.2 doesn't work, 1.1 works, but I have this problem) and I have the new class folder uploaded as well. What is the dealio?

irmtfan
Re: Frameworks? Random Bug?
  • 2007/10/2 16:30

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

Framework 1.2 should work fine. what do you mean by saying it "dosnt work"?
any blank page? do you turn on php debug?

Anonymous
Re: Frameworks? Random Bug? Bush's underwear?
  • 2007/10/2 17:11

• Anonymous

• Since:

CBB3.08 is the current version and when it was released the then current version of Frameworks was 1.10 and the xoopseditor package was also numbered 1.10

I used these three together on my XOOPS 2.0.17 installations (three of 'em) without a problem.

Perhaps you could try this combination?

CBB 3.08 can be found on the dev site - click here to download

Frameworks 1.10 is here

xoopseditors 1.10 is here

This is the combination I use - try it

Opterongeek

Quote:

JAVesey wrote:
CBB3.08 is the current version and when it was released the then current version of Frameworks was 1.10 and the xoopseditor package was also numbered 1.10