zodiac73
problem getting started!
  • 2007/9/2 12:42

• zodiac73

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/9/2 1

First of all may I say hi to all. I am new to XOOPS but have heard it is the best content management system so I've decided to give it a whirl for my new site : www.ukwf.co.uk

Anyhow... I have tried a Fantastico installation and then removed it and performed a manual installation both of which worked fine; however both times I tried to log into admin.php and I got a message saying I didn't have the right to access that area. No login boxes or anything just the message then redirected to index page.

What have I done wrong?

Keenly waiting to log in,
Simon.

stefan88
Re: problem getting started!
  • 2007/9/2 14:43

• stefan88

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2004/9/20

Hi,

I was able to register and login to your web site. So problem probably is not XOOPS or install. Try to use other browser and/or computer to log in.

Make shure there is right CHMOD for 'cache' folder.

Did you made any changes in group permitions?

zodiac73
  • 2007/9/2 22:29

• zodiac73

• Just popping in

Hi,
at least I have one member :P not that I have anything on the site yet cos I can't get into admin.php page!

I have only changed chmod permissions as instructed during the installation wizard process. Is there a list somewhere of what files and directories should have what permissions set?

zodiac73
  • 2007/9/6 9:36

• zodiac73

• Just popping in

nachenko
  • 2007/9/6 9:43

• nachenko

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2005/1/18

The exact error message is that you don't have permission to access this area, right?

So it accepted your username and password correctly, am I right?

After you're forbidden access and redirected, can you see the user menu on the left? "View account, Notifications, Logout" and all this stuff?

pod
  • 2007/9/6 9:46

• pod

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2003/4/19