1
toutou
button class
  • 2007/4/23 7:45

  • toutou

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 18

  • Since: 2006/6/6 9


hello
I would like to change submit (grey) button ( form input) to css button, i added a class in my css file but it doesnt work corectly.

Some modules without smarty templates work ....

Can you help me
Thanks

2
nachenko
Re: button class
  • 2007/4/23 8:15

  • nachenko

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 356

  • Since: 2005/1/18


Hi, toutou.

Write here the CSS code you wrote and I'll see what can be wrong.

3
toutou
Re: button class
  • 2007/4/23 9:57

  • toutou

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 18

  • Since: 2006/6/6 9


thank for your help

that's the css code

--------cut ----------
INPUT.button{
font-family : arial, helvetica, sans-serif ;
font-size: 8p ;
color: white ;
background-color: #014a05 ;
top: 80% ;
border-width: 1pt ;
}
------ end cut--------
it's works on this page:
http://www.toutou.com/modules/MyAnnonces/

but doesnt work with modules which use smarty ( i think )
http://www.toutou.com/modules/wordbook/

thank you
toutou

4
Bassman
Re: button class
  • 2007/4/23 10:32

  • Bassman

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1272

  • Since: 2003/5/23


There's a class for those buttons: must be defined in a style sheet in the module -
<input class="btnDefault" type="button" value="Soumettre une entrĂ©e" onclick="location.href = 'submit.php'" /><br />


So just add class btnDefault to your style.css.

5
nachenko
Re: button class
  • 2007/4/23 11:00

  • nachenko

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 356

  • Since: 2005/1/18


OK, I see.

The class is properly defined in the CSS file, we know that because it works.

It just only happens that the button that works has the class applied to it:

<input class="button" ...

and the others don't, or have another class applied ("btnDefault". Just apply the class "button" to those, and you're done.

6
toutou
Re: button class
  • 2007/4/23 11:30

  • toutou

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 18

  • Since: 2006/6/6 9


Hello
It works perfectly after that i added classes:

.btnDefault and .formButton in my style.css

Just added 3 classes for one button but in this case i don't need to edit some files

Thank you
( sorry for my bad english)

toutou

Login

Who's Online

205 user(s) are online (130 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 205


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits