1
LiliVG
change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 10:59

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


I'm changing the editors in the edit profile page edituser.php (running 2.0.16) and it works fine if I change it from XoopsFormTextArea to XoopsFormDhtmlTextArea for example, but when I change it to FormTextArea (just the plain text editor in xoopseditors) the box shows up in the form, but it doesn't retrieve or submit any text in the box, not even the language reference shows up("Extra Info" title), it's just all empty. I have included the associated php files in xoopsformloader.php.
I've been searching this site for several days now, and the closest I've come to finding why this might be is the config order (at least i think that's what it's called) ei: XoopsFormTextArea($caption, $name, $value... vs ($caption $value, $name... but I can't find the FormTextArea definition in the devwiki to see what order they're supposed to be in, and the php file makes it look like the textarea editor should have the exact same configs as the XoopsFormTextArea, but clearly that isn't so because a simple swap of editor names doesn't work the way it does with the others.
I don't know what else to do. Can anyone help me?

2
McDonald
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 11:34

  • McDonald

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1072

  • Since: 2005/8/15


As far as I know the definition is the same for both.

XoopsFormTextArea($caption$name$value760)

XoopsFormDhtmlTextArea($caption$name$value2060)


You can check the definition by opening the files /class/xoopsform/formtextarea.php and /class/xoopsform/formdhtmltextarea.php in a text editor (Notepad or equal).

3
LiliVG
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 11:42

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


It's FormTextArea (the plain text editor in the folder xoopseditor) I need, not XoopsFormTextArea (which is an editor in the folder xoopsform). All the editors in xoopsform are very easy to read the order, it says plainly right in that file like you said. The structure of the files in xoopseditor are different, so it's not as clear. That's part of my problem.

4
McDonald
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 11:55

  • McDonald

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1072

  • Since: 2005/8/15


Sorry, my mistake.
All the editors of the xoopseditor package might give you problems there they rely on the Frameworks.
I got problems with Koivi from xoopeditor package with all modules but not with CBB and Article (phppp modules ...).

You might try to add the following red line in textarea.php

[color=FF0000]include_once(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH '/class/xoopseditor/textarea/editor_registry.php');[/color]

class 
FormTextArea extends XoopsFormTextArea

5
LiliVG
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 12:02

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


Well, I don't think the issue is that it's in xoopseditor because I could add a XoopsFormDhtmlTextAreaExtended with no problem and that's in xoopseditor. Which is why I'm so baffled that this one isn't working. I think what I need to know is what is the config order for FormTextArea...is it the same as XoopsFormTextArea?

Thanks for helping me with this btw

6
LiliVG
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 20:53

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


Ok, I ran debug, and this is the warning I got back on edituser.php:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in file /class/xoopseditor/textarea/textarea.php line 34


Can anyone help me figure out what this means and what I need to do about it to make it work?

Thanks!

7
McDonald
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 21:24

  • McDonald

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1072

  • Since: 2005/8/15


And that's exactly the same error I get with Koivi from xoopseditor package on my XOOPS 2.0.16 testserver (PHP 5.1.1 and MySQL 5.0.18)...

8
LiliVG
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 21:41

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


I found I also can't use the FormDhtmlTextArea in xoopseditor either, but I can use XoopsFormDhtmlTextAreaExtended in xoopseditor. I looked at the files, and the extended is formatted similarly to editors in xoopsform with a clear definition. The ones I can't use are defined using foreach statements. So how do I need to structure the information in edituser.php so that they're not invalid foreach values?

9
LiliVG
Re: change XoopsFormTextArea to FormTextArea not working?
  • 2007/2/18 21:42

  • LiliVG

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2005/12/25


I had to delete Kiovi, it gave me a blank page when i selected it in the CBB forum.

Login

Who's Online

159 user(s) are online (110 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 159


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits