11
stange
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/1 0:40

  • stange

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2005/1/6 2


1. To solve this just add this row
$editor_configs["caption"] = $caption;
below these rows in functions.php
$editor_configs=array();
$editor_configs["name"] =$name;
$editor_configs["value"] = $value;
$editor_configs["rows"] = 35;
$editor_configs["cols"] = 60;
$editor_configs["width"] = "100%";
$editor_configs["height"] = "400px";

2. This one need two changes to be solved, first by adding this row
include_once( getLanguage( $this->getUrl() ) );
below this rows in the file formwysiwygtextarea.php
/**
 * Prepare HTML for output
 *
 * @return string HTML
 */
 
function render()
 {
    
// include files
    
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH '' $this->getUrl() . '/include/functions.inc.php';

Then you also need to move this /* before the first function in the file include/functions.inc.php to right after the getLanguage function, so it looks like this instead
// Project: The XOOPS Project                                                //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //


function getMainfile($url)
{

    
$mpath='';
    for (
$i=0;$i<strlen($url);$i++)
    {
        if (
$url[$i]=='/')$mpath.='../';
    }
    return 
$mpath.'mainfile.php';
}

function 
getLanguage($url)
{
    global 
$xoopsConfig;
    if(
file_exists(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/'.$xoopsConfig['language'].'.php'))
    return 
''.XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/'.$xoopsConfig['language'].'.php';
    else return 
''.XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/english.php';
}

/*
function CheckBrowser($get_isie=true)
*/

12
JamesSAEP
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/1 16:11

  • JamesSAEP

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 732

  • Since: 2005/2/28


Stange -
Your suggestions worked for news 1.44, but in News 1.50, the same two issues are back... Any idea?

Quote:

stange wrote:
1. To solve this just add this row
$editor_configs["caption"] = $caption;
below these rows in functions.php
$editor_configs=array();
$editor_configs["name"] =$name;
$editor_configs["value"] = $value;
$editor_configs["rows"] = 35;
$editor_configs["cols"] = 60;
$editor_configs["width"] = "100%";
$editor_configs["height"] = "400px";

2. This one need two changes to be solved, first by adding this row
include_once( getLanguage( $this->getUrl() ) );
below this rows in the file formwysiwygtextarea.php
/**
 * Prepare HTML for output
 *
 * @return string HTML
 */
 
function render()
 {
    
// include files
    
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH '' $this->getUrl() . '/include/functions.inc.php';

Then you also need to move this /* before the first function in the file include/functions.inc.php to right after the getLanguage function, so it looks like this instead
// Project: The XOOPS Project                                                //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //


function getMainfile($url)
{

    
$mpath='';
    for (
$i=0;$i<strlen($url);$i++)
    {
        if (
$url[$i]=='/')$mpath.='../';
    }
    return 
$mpath.'mainfile.php';
}

function 
getLanguage($url)
{
    global 
$xoopsConfig;
    if(
file_exists(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/'.$xoopsConfig['language'].'.php'))
    return 
''.XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/'.$xoopsConfig['language'].'.php';
    else return 
''.XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.''.$url.'/language/english.php';
}

/*
function CheckBrowser($get_isie=true)
*/

13
JamesSAEP
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/1 16:44

  • JamesSAEP

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 732

  • Since: 2005/2/28


I upgraded to the latest xoopseditors and the 1st problem is solved. But, I'm still having the following:

When the kovi editor is selected, all the names of the buttons have "_XK_" in them. It is as if something isn't defined but I don't know where to look. Ideas?

14
stange
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/1 17:00

  • stange

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2005/1/6 2


Did you make those changes in /class/xoopseditor/koivi/formwysiwygtextarea.php
and /class/xoopseditor/koivi/functions.inc.php which i proposed in my last post for the second problem?
These changes should solve the problem with language files not being included.

15
JamesSAEP
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/1 20:47

  • JamesSAEP

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 732

  • Since: 2005/2/28


Oops, I forgot the change in the formwysiwygtextarea.php file.

All better now.

Thanks.

16
sato-san
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/7 12:02

  • sato-san

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 224

  • Since: 2005/7/1 1


Can im add the FCKeditor in piCal too?

17
sato-san
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/7 12:03

  • sato-san

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 224

  • Since: 2005/7/1 1


sorry, xoops.org did not submitted

18
sato-san
Re: Editors in News1.44 don't work?
  • 2006/12/7 12:07

  • sato-san

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 224

  • Since: 2005/7/1 1


.

Login

Who's Online

185 user(s) are online (104 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 185


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits