11
WarDick
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/26 12:57

  • WarDick

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 890

  • Since: 2003/9/13


Use the default theme.
Urging XOOPS to be the Best It Can Be.
Richard......

12
nekro
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/26 15:18

  • nekro

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 213

  • Since: 2005/11/9


Have you deleted the cache and templates_c folders??
Have you got something in that folders?
Can you get into the XOOPS adminstration?

13
Chappy
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/26 17:22

  • Chappy

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 456

  • Since: 2002/12/14


To start with, I take no responsibilty for any outcome in this. Just my two cents...

Given your initial post if I wanted to reinstall, I would (keeping the same version, of course - change versions and you're %$&#@%):

1) Make a backup of your database (using phpmyadmin you should be able to include drop statements) and your files;
2) Without deleting the mainfile.php, get rid of all your other old xoops core files;
3) Reload the core files to the version you were using without overwriting your mainfile.php;
4) Go into phpmyadmin (which hopefully you use as your database manager) and delete all the data and tables;
5) Run your previously saved database backup (which should be an sql query) via the phpmyadmin sql dialog box;
6) You should be finished.

I have done this many, many times for various reasons. You're facility with phpmyadmin is a key determinate in how well this works for you. Sorry, but due to other time commitments, I can't offer further help.
MMM...It tastes like chicken! ...

14
codyheit
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/26 23:52

  • codyheit

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 150

  • Since: 2006/1/10


This is the error I get in debug mode:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: loadmodule() in /home/sacotech/public_html/Extranet/include/common.php on line 215
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: enable_badips in file class/xoopssecurity.php line 215
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: language in file include/common.php line 152
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: language in file include/common.php line 172
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: use_ssl in file include/common.php line 183
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: use_mysession in file include/common.php line 185

or

http://sacotech.com.au/Extranet/

But now i can't access the recovery.php area

I'm about to try Chappy's solution.

15
mijuv2
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/27 1:24

  • mijuv2

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 65

  • Since: 2006/6/21


/

16
codyheit
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/27 7:24

  • codyheit

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 150

  • Since: 2006/1/10


Can anyone explain in more detail how to do what Chappy suggested as I have had no expereince with phpmyadmin.

Or does anybody have any new ideas from the error codes that are being displayed?

17
Chappy
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/27 11:03

  • Chappy

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 456

  • Since: 2002/12/14


Here's a link , among many such links (search "phpmyadmin tutorials"), to a phpmyadmin tutorial: http://www.reg.ca/faq/PhpMyAdminTutorial.html. Many hosting providers include it in their control panels (or something like it - though phpmyadmin seems the most commonplace). If you don't have it via you're hosting provider, it would be good to try and set it up yourself on your site. It's a good tool to have - actually, IMO, essential. But, it's too difficult in this space to give a tutorial on it's use in this circumstance beyond what I've said.

You will also need an ftp client to upload/download your files (which I assume you're already using). This part I'm guessing you already know.

Given your current errors, though, I think that when you re-uploaded your core files, perhaps something got misdirected or you changed versions inadevertently. You could try re-uploading. That might at least get you out of the blank page difficulties.
MMM...It tastes like chicken! ...

18
codyheit
Re: Is it possible to install Xoops again and when installing...
  • 2006/10/30 1:10

  • codyheit

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 150

  • Since: 2006/1/10


Have tried but with no luck. I get the same white page.

Any other ideas?

Login

Who's Online

245 user(s) are online (128 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 245


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jun 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits