Chaser
I don't know what I am doing wrong
  • 2006/10/16 17:39

• Chaser

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/10/16

I am trying to simply remove the site name and slogan from the top of the kubrickFlexible theme header. I don't know what I am doing wrong, but I can't seem to get it to work. I've read so much documentation in the past two days that now I am beginning to think that I am over complicating it.

Could someone provide me with some guidance or direction please!

Here's the deal. I am using XOOPS 2.0.15 (family.myvariant.com). I've created a header image that includes the site name and slogan so there is no need for this info to be displayed automatically by the theme/template. I've attempted to edit the theme.html file in both the default and the kubrickFlexible directories, but no luck. The only way I can hide the info is by not entering it in the general settings, but then there is no page name on the browser window. I'm a total newb to Xoops, but not to html. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?

thanks in advance for any help!

Chaser
Re: I don't know what I am doing wrong
  • 2006/10/16 17:45

• Chaser

• Just popping in

Doh, sorry about the double post

Chaser
Re: I dont know what I am doing wrong
  • 2006/10/16 19:31

• Chaser

• Just popping in

Yeah, well #OOPS#... I came across a thread dealing with files within the templates_c directory and after deleting them everything seems to functioning the way I would like it to. So just ingore this post or simply delete it and my accidental double post.

tmreg
  • 2006/10/16 19:32

• tmreg

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/7/20

Looks like you figured it out?

Do you have the choice toggled to on to "check for new versions of theme? in the general settings tab?
-Matt

Mithrandir

For changes to theme.html to show up, you'll need to enable the "update module templates from themes/yourtheme/templates folder" in general preferences.