nikaian
Just got Xoops installed...now what??? Help please
  • 2005/6/13 15:22

• nikaian

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/6/13

I am new to web design/developement to say the least. After much research and advice, I am trying out xoops. My host installed it for me and now I am Lost as to how to proceed. When you access the site: racerxmoto.com via the web, a XOOPS login page appears. My main ? is this: How can I change/edit what this page looks like? As of right now, it looks like a XOOPS site vs. a racerxmoto site. What do I do now?
Any help is GREATLY appreciated and I thank you so MUCH in advance,
Nikki

rabideau
Re: Just got Xoops installed...now what??? Help please
  • 2005/6/13 15:29

• rabideau

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/4/25

Did you read any of the documentation on how to use XOOPS?

It is the best place to start.

beagle
  • 2005/6/13 15:31

• beagle

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/24

The first thing I would do is to go though the Themes Library and find a theme that is close to how you want the site to look.

Just download the theme, and upload it into the themes directory on your server. Then log into the admin panel and select that theme under the General preferences page.

You can tweak the theme by playing with the CSS and .html files that came with the theme. Then you can change the graphics, etc.

Check out the FAQ on more info on themes, installing modules, etc.

Beagle

BTW. How did you make out during the so called topical storm? I'm in Mobile, Alabama, and we've had local thunderstorms that were worse...

skenow
  • 2005/6/13 15:32

• skenow

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/11/17

First, check out XOOPS FAQ - there is an entire section on getting started.

For theme customization, it may be easier to find one close to what you want in the Themes Library, then copy it and change the logo graphics. Several themes include instructions for this.