• Since: 2005/5/20

how do i go about installing this? many thanks

terrion
Re: xoop stats
  • 2005/5/23 10:27

• terrion

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/9/19

it installs like any other module except for one thing.

You need to add the following line to your header.php file as the second line of code:

// for stats by XOOPS @ IBDeeming!
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/modules/statistics/include/hitcounter.php';

A lot more information about installing and using XOOPS stats can be found here.

bouncy
  • 2005/5/23 10:36

• bouncy

• Just popping in

thanks for the reply, i'll check out your link now, i'm new to this and haven't a clue what i'm at yet but willing to learn. thanks again

terrion
  • 2005/5/23 10:47

• terrion

• Friend of XOOPS

Welcome to Xoops.

You'll find that most modules install by simplying copying a folder to the correct subdirectory and adding the module through the administration menu -> modules system.

This module, however, does require that you add that one line of code to header.php.

If you're brand new to xoops, I suggest you look at some of the tutorials that jdseymore has created at www.warpigw2.com

They're really rather good!

bouncy
  • 2005/5/23 11:02

• bouncy

• Just popping in

i'm not having alot of luck right now trying to create a page with XOOPS but i suppose if i keep at it i'll eventually get the hang of it. I have a very basic page creaeted in html, am i able to integrate this to work in XOOPS ?

terrion
  • 2005/5/23 11:11

• terrion

• Friend of XOOPS

If you are trying to just get some content up on a site and play a bit to learn your way around, I'm going to go out on a limb here and suggest you look at wf-channel

It's an older module, not packed with features, but I think you will find that you can "create some pages" in a meaningful way.

It was one of the first modules I played with and helped me a lot to understand how XOOPS is put together.

Here's a link to wf-channel.