Wheeler
Alphabetical Order Bugfix
  • 2005/3/8 4:32

• Wheeler

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/10/29

The alphabet menu (I believe it is by catzwolf from WF-Projects Team) has had some problems reported recently. I think I have found a solution. I have tested it on WF-Downloads and it seems to work fine.

Please give code suggestions and feedback for I am a beginner php programmer, if that.

Alphabet menu fix: display current letter on page and 'Next page' works while listing by alphabetical order.

New Template Smarty Tags: <{$letter_sortby}> to display the currently sorted letter.

Add this code to viewcat.php
Quote:

include 'header.php';
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH . '/class/xoopstree.php';

global $xoopsModuleConfig, $myts, $xoopsModules;

$start = isset($_GET['start']) ? intval($_GET['start']) : 0;
$orderby = isset($_GET['orderby']) ? convertorderbyin($_GET['orderby']) : $xoopsModuleConfig['filexorder'];
$cid = (isset($_GET['cid']) && $_GET['cid'] > 0) ? $_GET['cid'] : 0;
$list = isset($_GET['list']) ? $_GET['list'] : 0; // Added by Wheeler

----- Search down page -----

/**
* Breadcrumb
*/
$mytree = new XoopsTree($xoopsDB->prefix('xxxxx_cat'), "cid", "pid");
$pathstring = "<a href='index.php'>" . _MD_XXX_MAIN . "</a> : ";
$pathstring .= $mytree->getNicePathFromId($cid, "title", "viewcat.php?op=");
$xoopsTpl->assign('category_path', $pathstring);
$xoopsTpl->assign('category_id', $cid);
$xoopsTpl -> assign('letter_sortby' , $list); // Added by Wheeler
$arr = $mytree->getFirstChild($cid, "weight");

/**
* Extract Download information from database
*/
$xoopsTpl->assign('show_categort_title', true);
$sql = "SELECT * FROM " . $xoopsDB->prefix('xxxxx_downloads') . " ";
if (isset($_GET['selectdate']))
{
$sql .= "WHERE TO_DAYS(FROM_UNIXTIME(published)) = TO_DAYS(FROM_UNIXTIME(" . $_GET['selectdate'] . "))
AND published > 0 AND published <= " . time() . " AND (expired = 0 OR expired > " . time() . ")
AND offline = 0 ORDER BY published DESC";