trenskow
What modules to install
  • 2005/1/31 13:22

• trenskow

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/1/30

Hi there all

I have just this at my site, and as a total newbie to this, i want to ask what modules you would recommend me looking at. I have installed multiMenu and xcGallery so far. But what modules are a must see.

Besides that, as the newbie to this site, i am having difficulties finding stuff in the module repository. I am looking for a module, that acts like multiMenu, but also have the webpages that there are link to, so i dont have to make them myselve, and so that the letters and coulours will follow the theme installed.

Mithrandir
Re: What modules to install

What you seem to be looking for is modules such as WF-Channel or Edito, IIRC they are in the "Content Management" category of the Module Repository

trenskow
  • 2005/1/31 14:06

• trenskow

• Just popping in

Hi, and thanks for the reply

I am trying to get wfChannel, but no matter where i download the file xoops2-mod_wfchannel_v1.07.zip, i get it corrupted, and winrar says that it encoutered "An unexpected end of archive"
I can download any other file from the repository without trouble, so i guess that its not my computer.

solo71
  • 2005/2/2 15:44

• solo71

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/1/29

You can have a go on Edito 2.3 then...

jmass
  • 2005/2/2 15:51

• jmass

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/18

Tiny Content Duplicatable -- AKA TinyD

My personal choice.

trenskow
  • 2005/2/5 15:34

• trenskow

• Just popping in

Quote:

jmass wrote:
Tiny Content Duplicatable -- AKA TinyD

My personal choice.

Thanks, this looks like it suits my needs.

I just have one questione.
How do i get more sections with it? can i install this module severeal times under different folders and names?

jmass
  • 2005/2/9 15:44

• jmass

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/18

You follow the instructions in the README file.

You copy the module dir and rename it to tinycontent0, tinycontent1, etc.