netwrk219
THEMES? TEMPLATES? INSTALL??? HELP!!!! heh heh heh
  • 2005/2/8 19:36

• netwrk219

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/2/8 1

Hi, Im a newbie, yeah, youve heard of me, Im the guy that loads a CMS and has no idea what to do...i get by fine generally, except when it comes to installing themes or templates...sigh

my issue is simple. I have themes Ive downloaded. i uploaded them to my root folder and followed these instructions: upload the theme folder to XOOPS_ROOT/themes/. then go to admin menu -> system -> preferences -> general settings -> Theme = your theme and Update module template .html files from themes/your theme/templates directory? = Yes. I have smarty loaded and my default...but no matter what I do, i cant figure out how to get the themes to show...all i can see are the themes that came with my cms package.

I have looked through the forums and have gotten as much info as I can find. If someone can direct me to a full explaination, or if someone can give me an explaination, I would be grateful.

Im noticing how different this is from cms like mambo, postnuke, phpnuke and envolution. Im loving it so far, but I need help with the learning curve.

thanks.

Keith

WarDick
Re: THEMES? TEMPLATES? INSTALL??? HELP!!!! heh heh heh
  • 2005/2/8 19:43

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/9/13

If you have done everything else right try restarting your browser or clearing the browser cache.

Bassman
  • 2005/2/8 20:53

• Bassman

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/5/23

This is going to sound a bit silly, but do you have the Themes block visible so you can choose which themes to use?

Have you selected which themes to display in the Admin section? Administration Menu>System Admin>Preferences>General Settings>and highlight which themes to use by ctrl-clicking in the box alongside "selectable Themes"

netwrk219
  • 2005/2/8 23:34

• netwrk219

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/2/8 1