11
WarDick
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 5:07

  • WarDick

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 890

  • Since: 2003/9/13


For the future an auction feature would be nice.

12
theCat
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 5:29

  • theCat

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 77

  • Since: 2004/2/2 2


In your custom block (content type = php script):
global $xoopsUser;
echo 
').'">my ads';

13
draken
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 10:55

  • draken

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2002/2/1 1


Hi TheCat!

It's my bad english ;_)

I mean make the link in a multimenu block.

I've downloaded your new version. Can it do that and must i reinstall or can i update?

thx u!

A request: a search function for category and location is good.

14
theCat
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 12:45

  • theCat

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 77

  • Since: 2004/2/2 2


Quote:
It's my bad english ;_)

and what do you think about mine !!!
Quote:
Can it do that and must i reinstall or can i update?

Just update.
Quote:
A request: a search function for category and location is good.

Perhaps in a future version ...

15
draken
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 14:00

  • draken

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2002/2/1 1


Hi TheCat!



Still can't get the link works.

Did you answer my question "I mean make the link in a multimenu block." for "my ads"? Or just that ur english is worse than me... kekeke


plz answer!

thx u!

16
theCat
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 17:32

  • theCat

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 77

  • Since: 2004/2/2 2


Sorry, my english is too bad
I understand only now !
I don't use multimenu,
but I know the author (I will ask on xoops-france)

Help, Solo, si tu passes par là ...

17
solo71
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 18:33

  • solo71

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 941

  • Since: 2003/1/29


Me voilà.

Ok, I'm sorry, but this thread is quite confusing... What are we talking about? Catad or MultiMenu?

MultiMenu is a module which allows to create easily bloc with links (with or without pictures).

So how can we help you that way?


18
draken
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/14 23:48

  • draken

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2002/2/1 1


heheheh... i think we talking about catads here...

I just want to make a link from catads in multimenu...
the problem is that the link for "my ads" (to show ads of each member)look like this: http://localhost/modules/catads/adsuserlist.php?uid=1

Maybe TheCats misunderstood me.


19
solo71
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/15 10:44

  • solo71

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 941

  • Since: 2003/1/29


MultiMenu use the relative links.

So you could put "modules/catads/adsuserlist.php?uid=1" (no slash "/" before "modules/") and multiMenu would do the rest.

Hope this is what you are looking for ?


20
draken
Re: Fixed Re: catad howto make cosmetic change
  • 2004/11/15 11:33

  • draken

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2002/2/1 1


Hehehe! i know how to user multimenu ;_)

No it's not what i'm looking for.

The link for "my ads" use to show ads of each member.
It's can look like this for me http://localhost/modules/catads/adsuserlist.php?uid=1

For next member is look ike this http://localhost/modules/catads/adsuserlist.php?uid=2

and go on....

The problem is that i want to make the link " my ads" in a Multimenu call member Menu.

*************************** the code for the original link ( it's get the UID) ***********
global $xoopsUser;
echo 'my ads';

Login

Who's Online

802 user(s) are online (76 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 802


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits