Level42
Redstar theme doesn't seem to work ?
  • 2004/11/14 21:27

• Level42

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/11/14

I'm quite new to Xoops, but i've got the main things up an running. However I would like to use the Redstar theme that I found on this site, but whatever I try, it doesn't seem to work properly, at least my site doesn't look at all like the picture.
I've uploaded the Redstar folder to the themes folder, and it is selectable from the admin menu.
To try if it was my way of working I also uploaded the Sabre theme and this works straight awy without problem. However the contents of the folders seem to be very different between the Redstar and Sabre themes. Any help would be appreceated :) Thx !

Jan304
Re: Redstar theme doesn't seem to work ?
  • 2004/11/14 21:45

• Jan304

• Official Support Member

• Since: 2002/3/31

It seems that the reference to the css of the theme is missing. Add the following to the theme:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="<{$xoops_url}>/themes/[name_theme]/style.css" />

This should fix your problem with that theme.

Btw, I recognize your nick from somewhere. Did ya accidently had a club on clubs.nl?

Level42
  • 2004/11/14 21:56

• Level42

• Just popping in

Wow thx for the very quick reply :) But a little question, I assume that I need to add that codeline to the theme.php file, but where exactly should I put it ?

And, no I didn't have anything on club.nl, just a big fan of the band Level 42 ;)

Level42
  • 2004/11/17 13:02

• Level42

• Just popping in

I tried adding the text to the theme.php file, but then I saw absolutely nothing on my site..? Where o where do I have to put this text ?

JMorris
  • 2004/11/17 13:56

• JMorris

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/4/11

You need to put the code directly below the title tags in theme.html...

Quote:
<title><{$xoops_sitename}> - <{$xoops_pagetitle}></title>