21
tjnemez
Re:Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/10 5:31

  • tjnemez

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1594

  • Since: 2003/9/21


this is a module so your link should be yoursite.com/modules/myiframe

multimenu should work for you, but i do not see on yor site.

22
googul
Re:Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/10 11:19

  • googul

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2004/10/16


I installed myiframes.. and the path is like this.. googul.net/modules/myiframe
yes.. and from the admin panel, i added two links.. that i had posted earlier.. i installed multimenu as well, but i've made it invisible for public and registered users (till the glitch is over).. And i made a menu using multimenu (visible to admin only), and i made one link point to the myframe id=1.. and i called the frameid through the link, obviously after logging into the admin acccount.. I then get my theme wrap. But no content.. Do i need to make any special custom block or anything like this, and put some code or iframe manually?? Then i see no point in using myiframes.. in a custom block, we can call iframe, but then i may have to make a clone of home module for every single page i need!

23
tjnemez
Re:Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/10 15:26

  • tjnemez

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1594

  • Since: 2003/9/21


this is simple and effective:

<?php
include("mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
$xoopsOption['show_rblock'] = 0;
?>
<iframe>
your link
</iframe>
<?
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/footer.php');
?>

save the file as whatever.php in root directory and hard code a link to it

example: www.studiodezines.ca/legal.php

24
googul
Re: Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/11 15:26

  • googul

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2004/10/16


oh thank you so very much! :)
Finally, i made a test php file, and it worked :)..

Thank you so much!

Just used this code:

<?php
include("mainfile.php");
include(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
$xoopsOption['show_rblock'] = 0;
?>
<iframe SRC='your link' name='zone1' width='100%' height='1120' marginwidth='0' marginheight='0' hspace='0' vspace='0' frameborder='0'>
</iframe>
<?
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/footer.php');
?>

25
tjnemez
Re: Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/11 17:56

  • tjnemez

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1594

  • Since: 2003/9/21


its a very simple way to add static content and you can always hard code a custom menu block.

26
googul
Re: Custom Block with HTML question
  • 2004/11/13 5:11

  • googul

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2004/10/16


You are absolutely right

I've added the block to the left panel of my site. The block being under the name "Hot Names 4 Sale"..

Ah finally I feel relaxed! Once again... Big Thanks 2 U

Login

Who's Online

120 user(s) are online (92 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 120


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits