chaosad
creating new pages
  • 2004/9/23 20:51

• chaosad

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/9/23

Ok, I have what could be a completely easy question, but excuse me if it is. I'm completely new to the XOOPS community. I am working on a site that will be using XOOPS for its content management. I have the index page going and I can pick and choose blocks to show on that page. I understand the whole left/right/center and the number system for display.

My problem is I'm not sure how to create another page other then index.php. Below is the code for the index page, which sadly I'm not sure what it does really or how the template are called. The documentation I've found is kind of lacking and confusing to me so any help is appreciated.

<?php
/**
* Catch new users and redirect them to the start page, if any
* @copyright © 2000 xoops.org
**/

/**
* redirects to installation, if XOOPS is not installed yet
**/
include "mainfile.php";

//check if start page is defined
if ( isset($xoopsConfig['startpage']) && $xoopsConfig['startpage'] != "" && $xoopsConfig['startpage'] != "--" ) {
header('Location: '.XOOPS_URL.'/modules/'.$xoopsConfig['startpage'].'/');
exit();
} else {
$xoopsOption['show_cblock'] =1;
include "header.php";
include "footer.php";
}

Catzwolf
Re: creating new pages
  • 2004/9/23 21:37

• Catzwolf

• Home away from home

• Since: 2007/9/30

Hi chaosad,

Welcome to XOOPS and hopefully I can help you here a little as well

Xoops is a content management system, all content is handled by XOOPS and the modules created for it (so you don't need to add new pages via the system files, like the one you mentioned above).

There are many 'modules' available to add 'content' to your website (Depending on what you are looking for of course).

Search this forum or the download area for the different types of modules available. I am sure you will find one to suit your taste buds =)

chaosad
  • 2004/9/24 19:30

• chaosad

• Just popping in