xoops forums

hahung

Just popping in
Posted on: 2004/9/19 18:45
hahung
hahung (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 1
Since: 2004/9/19
#1

How to Multilanguage with contents

Who can show me

How to Multilanguage with contents

Thank very much

christian

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2004/9/19 19:32
christian
christian (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 401
Since: 2002/2/24
#2

Re: How to Multilanguage with contents

you can go to see on the site of the author of the hack Multilangues :Marcan

urbanspacema

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2004/9/19 20:28
urbanspacema
urbanspacema (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 276
Since: 2004/9/19
#3

Re: How to Multilanguage with contents

hi there,
this module translate only title, menu
... not the content of "article" "news"
at this moment I am trying in local...


www.ultrasonica.it

christian

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2004/9/19 20:46
christian
christian (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 401
Since: 2002/2/24
#4

Re: How to Multilanguage with contents

Read the readme.txt file in root of package for the method.

Another site with multilanguage

urbanspacema

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2004/9/19 22:47
urbanspacema
urbanspacema (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 276
Since: 2004/9/19
#5

Re: How to Multilanguage with contents

I have understood, therefore not ago the automatic translation but I must write articles in two languages! not to be other solution?

Bender

Home away from home
Posted on: 2004/9/19 22:52
Bender
Bender (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1899
Since: 2003/3/10
#6

Re: How to Multilanguage with contents

Quote:

urbanspacema wrote:
I have understood, therefore not ago the automatic translation but I must write articles in two languages! not to be other solution?


Common you donĀ“t really want automatic translation by a machine ... There are not many cases where users would accept such translations because most times they suck.

Just my 2cts