Fork me on GitHub

Search

Donat-O-Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Feb 28
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00

Learn XOOPS Core

Local Support

Advertisement

XOOPS Code hosted on SourceForge

Cumulus Tag Cloud

- 2 2.5 2.6 3.0 4 6 2013 Abuse Android AntiHarvesting AntiMalUser AntiSpam API Apple Battlefield Blocks Bootstrap By Captcha cell chronolabs CHUNG Cloud content CĂN demo Digitally download Dresses facebook Fat Food for free Gateway Google Guide herre Honeypot HP Human HỘ IP iPhone jQuery Language Law Legal List Loss mobile module modules Monster new newbb news NHÀ online PARK Payment phone PHP Prevention profile project Protector publisher Rapid RESIDENCE responsive review Rights rmcommon Room security Sentry Signed site Smartphone Smarty Solution Spam Studio support tags tdmcreate The Theme themes User web weight Wishcraft xoops Xortify XPayment

New Users

Registering user

# 138136

adb34

Welcome to XOOPS!




Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  |  Register To Post



#1 Posted on: 2012/4/23 5:37 xoops classes
Hi everyone.I am using xoops classes for the 1st time and it seems like I am not getting it right. I am creating a simple program to insert data into a table called capture_information. This is my code:


//for index.php
<?php

require('../../mainfile.php');

global 
$xoopsOption;

$xoopsOption['template_main']= 'main.html';

require(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/header.php');

//////

$op '';

if(isset(
$_POST['save'])){

$op 'save';

}



if(isset(
$_POST['delete'])){

$op 'delete';

}

 

switch(
$op){



case 
'delete':


echo 
'why u wana delete?';



case 
'save':

 



$record_handler =& xoops_getModuleHandler('records','record');

$record_id $_POST['record_id'];

        if(
$record_id == 0){

            
//

            
$recordObj $record_handler->create();

        }

        else{

            
//

        
$recordObj $record_handler->get($record_id);

}

{

        
$recordobj->setVar("name",$_POST['name']);

        
$recordobj->setVar("email"$_POST['email']);

        
$recordobj->setVar("telephone"$_POST['telephone']);

        
$recordobj->setVar("address"$_POST['address']);

        
$recordobj->setVar("areacode"$_POST['areacode']);

        
$recordobj->setVar("time"time()); 

        
$recordobj->setVar("user_id"$GLOBALS['xoopsUser']->getVar("uid"));

}



if(!(
$record_handler->insert($recordObj)))

{

            
redirect_header(XOOPS_URL,2,'Error saving record');}

break;

}

require(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/footer.php');

?>


//for the class called record under a module called record

<?php
if (!defined("XOOPS_ROOT_PATH")) {
    die(
"XOOPS root path not defined");
}

class 
RecordRecord extends XoopsObject {

    function 
RecordRecord() {
        
$this->__construct();
    }

    function 
__construct() {
                
$this->initVar("record_id"XOBJ_DTYPE_INTnullfalse);
                
$this->initVar('name'XOBJ_DTYPE_TXTBOXnullfalse);
                
$this->initVar('email'XOBJ_DTYPE_TXTBOXnullfalse);
                
$this->initVar("telephone",  XOBJ_DTYPE_TXTBOXnullfalse255);
                
$this->initVar('address'XOBJ_DTYPE_TXTBOXnullfalse);
                
$this->initVar("areacode"XOBJ_DTYPE_TXTBOX0false);
                
$this->initVar("time"XOBJ_DTYPE_INT0false);
                
$this->initVar("user_id"XOBJ_DTYPE_INTnullfalse15);
    }    
}

class 
RecordRecordsHandler extends XoopsPersistableObjectHandler {

var 
$recordList;


    function 
RecordRecordsHandler(&$db
{
        
$this->__construct($db);
    }

    function 
__construct(&$db) {
        
parent::__construct($db'capture_information''RecordRecord''record_id');
}
?>

when i click the save button it shows me a blank page.plz help

Top

cyree
Joined:
2012/3/26 4:30
From Sandton South Africa
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
(Show More) (Show Less)


#2 Posted on: 2012/4/23 12:07 Re: xoops classes
cyree,

Please see http://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... id=345955#forumpost345955 for an example. Your code above has some of the same issues as the code in that post.

Make sure you put your classes in the right folder/file too. In some places you use 'records' for your class name and in others it's 'record'. That will need to be corrected too...

Top

zyspec
Joined:
2004/9/21 8:28
From USA
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 879
(Show More) (Show Less)


#3 Posted on: 2012/4/24 9:20 Re: xoops classes
Thanx,I managed to fix those errors. The problem was with calling the functions from class in index.

Top

cyree
Joined:
2012/3/26 4:30
From Sandton South Africa
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 2
(Show More) (Show Less)







You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.
You cannot use topic type.
You cannot use HTML syntax.
You cannot use signature.
You cannot create pdf.
You cannot get print page.

[Advanced Search]