xoops forums

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2013/2/19 15:58
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1503
Since: 2007/6/21
#81

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

Mamba Are you sure?
what I'm pointing out is not error php, but mysql

After removing the old banners folder and add a new one from SVN, I have these errors mysql after installation and in client admin page

The module will still work well with these errors, I just wanted to report warnings in red on the query

Mage

Core Developer
Posted on: 2013/2/20 13:28
Mage
Mage (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 163
Since: 2009/8/2 9
#82

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

That's right, I corrected the error # 77! Please update the SVN.

For other errors, it is normal to install (we test tables that do not exist).

Thank you for your return.

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2013/3/9 14:56
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1503
Since: 2007/6/21
#83

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

I have serious problems if a module does not work for a simple mistake with XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 3.

For example, I started to update all my modules, and one in particular is giving me a hard time, because before I had forgotten to close a line of code en_US.php in the module and thought was that the error, but the problem still persists.

Debugging is enabled and I get only the link:

None All Errors (0) Deprecated (0) Queries (16) Blocks (0) Extra (2) Timers(4)

and then blank page.

Is very difficult to find the problem!

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2013/3/18 7:50
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1503
Since: 2007/6/21
#84

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

Bugs:

Resized Image


Resized Image


Request:
$request->db()->getInsertId();


I need this function to the TDMCreate module, but I get an error with this method.

I know that this function is abstract so I understand, how can I use it?

What is the appropriate method?

moss

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/3/19 15:00
moss
moss (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 31
Since: 2009/10/28
#85

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

Hello,

I tried to install xoops 2.6 for some test

I can't create any new account from disconnected mode.

I have this error

Step 1 before submit
Warning: array_multisort() [function.array-multisort]: Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag in file /modules/profile/include/forms.php line 92

Step 1 after submit
Unknown: Argument 1 passed to XoopsMailer::setToUsers() must be an instance of XoopsUser, array given, called in /class/xoopsmailer.php on line 610 and defined in file /class/xoopsmailer.php line 591

Step 2 error
Error: Data entry is not inserted - the object 'XoopsUser' is not dirty in file /class/model/write.php line 77

My system :
Minimum PHP required: 5.3 (your version is 5.3.2)
MYSQL Minimum version required: 5.0.7 (your version is 5.1.44)
Minimum XOOPS required: 2.6.0 (your version is 2.6.0-Alpha 3)

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/3/20 6:17
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10372
Since: 2004/4/23
#86

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

Quote:
I can't create any new account from disconnected mode.

I am not sure I understand the "disconnected mode". What do you mean by that?
Please support XOOPS & DONATE
Use 2.5.8 | Debug | Requests | Bugs

moss

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/3/20 6:23
moss
moss (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 31
Since: 2009/10/28
#87

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

It means nothing sorry

I tried to be precise but it add no information. I just can't register new user, I had error describe above.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/3/20 7:36
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10372
Since: 2004/4/23
#88

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

I cannot replicate it. Can somebody else replicate it?
Please support XOOPS & DONATE
Use 2.5.8 | Debug | Requests | Bugs

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2013/3/20 7:55
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1503
Since: 2007/6/21
#89

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

@moss

There are other bugs to fix, if you have a little patience the core team will also resolve this

moss

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/3/20 8:21
moss
moss (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 31
Since: 2009/10/28
#90

Re: XOOPS 2.6.0 Alpha 2 released for Testing

No problem, It was just to help. I don't know if there is another place to report... so I report here

I saw another problems in pages module :
. when we are in page details, there is no return in text. All the text is inline.
. when we desactivate ranking, title diseaper too. It's probably a problem in template, I don't take time to see it.

Another small thing about the core, forms with tabs have a typography style "Verdana, ...". It's in jquery theme css and overwrite theme css... It's a small thing but it causes a lack of consistency