xoops forums

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/12/26 8:44
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#1

upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

when upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 its display error . Finally find the file index.php in upd-2.4.0-to-2.4.1 folder,line 127 128 has a write error:

Quote:
if ($xoops_serdat['licence'] = $checkbit(XOOPS_LICENSE_CODE)) {
$xoops_serdat['licence'] = substr($xoops_serdat['licence'],0, 2);


licence => license

right?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/12/26 10:13
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10960
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

it's one of the language issues between US and UK English.

UK: licence
US: license

See:

http://www.translegal.com/legal-english-lessons/licence-vs-license

Since GPL is spelled "License" as in " GNU GENERAL PUBLIC LICENSE", we should probably set on the "license" spelling, so we can have it consistent across everything.

I hope, the 2.4.1 update is just only a step for you on the way to update to XOOPS 2.5.6
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/12/27 16:01
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#3

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

yes,I'll update xoops from 2.0.17 to 2.5.6 . But the step 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 ,its show error like this
Quote:

Performing upd-2.4.0-to-2.4.1 upgrade

( ! ) Fatal error: Function name must be a string in *******\html\upgrade\upd-2.4.0-to-2.4.1\index.php on line 127
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 0.0005 723320 {main}( ) ..\index.php:0
2 1.0821 5410472 xoopsUpgrade->apply( ) ..\index.php:107
3 1.0821 5410840 upgrade_241->apply_license( ) ..\abstract.php:62
4 1.0831 5410840 upgrade_241->xoops_getPublicLicenceKey( ) ..\index.php:58

None All Errors (1) Deprecated (0) Queries (2) Blocks (0) Extra (2) Timers(2)
Errors
Notice: Undefined variable: checkbit in file /upgrade/upd-2.4.0-to-2.4.1/index.php line 127


now I know its not a bug, but how to solve this problem ?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/12/27 16:13
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10960
Since: 2004/4/23
#4

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

How do you run the upgrade?
What steps are you taking? Are you following the "full upgrade" steps?
Are you doing the upgrade directly from 2.0.17? Or do you upgrade to another version first, before you upgrade to 2.5.6?
What version of PHP do you have?

I would like to be able to reproduce it, because in the last several years I never had the issue, and I don't believe, anybody else, so this is a strange issue.

What is your local language?


Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/12/27 17:46
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#5

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

Test 1:
My Server environment:
wampserver2.2e-php5.3.13-http2.2.22-mysql5.5.24-x64 win8(schinese)
My current xoops site version is 2.2.4

1、Rebuild my xoops site ,and can be visited.
2、change xoops site language to English (Before is schinese-utf8)
3、change theme of admin and website to "default".
4、open "PHP erroe check".
5、follow the full upgrade steps to 2.5.6 . Its display error when click "Apply next upgrade(upd-2.4.0-to-2.4.1)" button .
6、press “F5”,progress can continue,and finally shows all steps are correct.
7、Admin page can be visited,but system \ profile \ pm \ modules can not be updated. no error shows,only show words "Can not update" .

Test 2:
My Server environment:
wampserver2.2e-php5.4.3-httpd-2.4.2-mysql5.5.24-x64 win8(schinese)

can not rebuild my xoops site.

What is a good way to do it now?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/12/28 17:05
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10960
Since: 2004/4/23
#6

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

I'll try to install in the next couple of days the XOOPS 2.2.4 and test the update there....

Where could I download the XOOPS 2.4.4 version that you have?

Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/12/29 8:48
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#7

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

Thanks,my site it was already three years ago, when i upgrade from xoops 1.33 to xoops 2.2.4 ,upgrade has been done many times. I think its difficult update to newer xoops, and I‘m already can not find the xoops 2.2.4 . Maybe I must re-create a new website now

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/12/29 21:26
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10960
Since: 2004/4/23
#8

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

I am sure, that we'll find a solution for you. But first I'll need to find the time to install it and test it.

Could you zip the version that you have and post it somewhere that I could download it from?

In the meantime, you might also try to update your 2.2.4 version to XOOPS 2.2.5, and then see if this will make the upgrade to 2.5.6 easier.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/12/30 15:50
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#9

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

My current xoops site zip has 490M (include database 68M),there is not enough space to temporarily store .

Today I tested this upgrade version that its not completed, it looks that the admin.php can be visited ,if just updated , should first update profile module ,and the pm 、 system modules follow , this is important . Sequence error will cause the module upgrade fails .

I also disabled a custom module ,so I can visit index.php of xoops site and the user profile page can be visited normally. This disabled custom module copied from news module 1.31 , may be a problem with the original copy,but I can not find it ,so disable it temporarily .

Aries

Just popping in
Posted on: 2014/1/3 7:13
Aries
Aries (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 10
Since: 2002/11/5
#10

Re: upgrade from 2.4.0 to 2.4.1 display error

I re-upgrade the current site, although there is that wrong, but this time ,the Homepage and back office can be a normal visit, but it seems somewhat unstable.

After the order to update profile, pm and system module, three modules can be used normally.

Use the new version of the module file to overwrite the old version, and upgrade, you can successfully upgrade module.

When using the system "blocks" function, found missing "xoops_newblocks" table after the upgrade, import the database table from xoops2.5.6 after a new installation, "blocks" function returned to normal.

Because the original language is "schinese", the database collation is "latin1_swedish_ci", after the upgrade, the site language selection "schinese", the website can be normal, but if you choose "english" or "schinese_utf8", the website garbled. If I want to change the site language "schinese_utf8", and the site displays properly, how to operate?