xoops forums

izkndr

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/10/25 15:03
izkndr
izkndr (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Since: 2013/9/20
#1

Need Help Integrating Question2answer

we want integrate Question2answer (www.question2answer.org/single-sign-on.php) script to our xoops site but i have no idea about xoops session / cookies ..etc

Success creating the database under xoops database..

Resized Image


but failed when change php code on qa-externaldotphp , xoops user cannot login.
here is original example file on github https://github.com/q2a/question2answer ... ple/qa-external-users.php

what should i choose example 1 or 2 for function qa_get_logged_in_user() ?

any help?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/10/25 16:04
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10876
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: Need Help Integrating Question2answer

Did you try to use SmartFAQ?

This will be much easier for you...
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

izkndr

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/10/25 17:55
izkndr
izkndr (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Since: 2013/9/20
#3

Re: Need Help Integrating Question2answer

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
Did you try to use SmartFAQ?

This will be much easier for you...


Absolutely yes..

i mean we use smartfaq only for question all around our site. and this one for something else that not related to the website like yahoo answer.
if we only use smartfaq for all topics i think it will mess up.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2013/10/25 20:12
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10876
Since: 2004/4/23
#4

Re: Need Help Integrating Question2answer

You might clone SmartFAQ, and set it for the other FAQ. Use the SmartClone for it and see if it works for you.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

izkndr

Just popping in
Posted on: 2013/10/26 7:11
izkndr
izkndr (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Since: 2013/9/20
#5

Re: Need Help Integrating Question2answer

oh ok.
i'm going to try it.