MIH1406
How does the config tables works in XOOPS Core?
  • 2013/5/27 8:39

• MIH1406

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/8/25

Hi,

While I am studying how the XOOPS Core is built I got confused with the way XOOPS developers have structured the config tables.

We have the following tables:
config
configcategory
configoption

I would be thankful for an explanation of how does this works and what is the main idea for the config of XOOPS.

Thanks,
Mohammad

irmtfan
Re: How does the config tables works in XOOPS Core?
  • 2013/5/27 9:26

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

These tables used for storing module and core configs in database.
configs can be changed in:
xoops256/modules/system/admin.php?fct=preferences&op=showmod&mod=MID

and configs come from modules/MODULE/xoops_version.php
example:
$i=0;
$modversion['config'][$i]['name'] = 'status';
$modversion['config'][$i]['title'] = '_MI_USERLOG_STATUS';
$modversion['config'][$i]['description'] = '_MI_USERLOG_STATUS_DSC';
$modversion['config'][$i]['formtype'] = 'select';
$modversion['config'][$i]['valuetype'] = 'int';
$modversion['config'][$i]['default'] = 1;
$modversion['config'][$i]['options'] = array(_MI_USERLOG_ACTIVE => 1_MI_USERLOG_IDLE => 0);

$i++;
$modversion['config'][$i]['name'] = 'postlog';
$modversion['config'][$i]['title'] = '_MI_USERLOG_POSTLOG';
$modversion['config'][$i]['description'] = '_MI_USERLOG_POSTLOG_DSC';
$modversion['config'][$i]['formtype'] = 'yesno';
$modversion['config'][$i]['valuetype'] = 'int';
$modversion['config'][$i]['default'] = 1;
$modversion['config'][$i]['options'] = array();

config table:
the below information will be stored in config table:
conf_id: auto generate id
conf_modid: module id
conf_catid: 0 not used in 2.5x series but reserve for 2.6
conf_name: $modversion['config'][$i]['name']
conf_title: $modversion['config'][$i]['title']