kossel
xoops legacy version update
  • 2012/2/15 4:54

• kossel

• Just popping in

• Since: 2012/2/15

Hi today I got assigned a task, since I'm new with xoops, I have few questions for developers, hope you can help me.

a team has developed some modules for their application long time ago (about 5-6 years ago) and used xoops as a intranet portal. the version of the xoops they used is 1.8.x

my task is to upgrade the portal (xoops) to most recent version possible considering do not have to rewriting completely those old modules. I have not problem making changes. most API they used were the user permission control API.

I looked at sourceforge.net and I couldn't find any information of xoops prior 2.0.

is that possible upgrade from 1.8 to 2.x.x?

and considering above, which version of xoops do you recommend me upgrade to?

thanks for your help

Mamba
Re: xoops legacy version update
  • 2012/2/15 12:24

• Mamba

• Since: 2004/4/23

I assume, it should be possible, but I don't have any upgrade file from XOOPS 1.8 to 2.x.

Does anybody have some of the old upgrade files?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

iHackCode

can you recheck that version number, i believe it only went up to 1.3.10.

a link to a mirror of the old files.
http://ftp.heanet.ie/disk1/sourceforge/x/project/xo/xoops/OldFiles/
and this has a few more. (it has 1.3.10 in there)
http://underpop.free.fr/x/xo/xoops/index.php?sort=name
CBB / LatestNews / Publisher / XM-Spotlight

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

kossel
  • 2012/2/15 17:55

• kossel

• Just popping in

thanks! maybe you are right, I have been searching, for 5-6 ago the version should be 2.0.x so I may be wrong, It may be 2.0.18 instead of 1.8.x.

if it's 2.0.18 which version do you suggest me to upgrade to considering what I mentioned before.

Quote: