Elochai
New Pages Using the Block System
  • 2011/8/15 22:22

• Elochai

• Just popping in

• Since: 2011/8/15

This may sound dumb as I know xoops is a portal system but I can't help but like it's Block system for content. Is there any modules or plugins that will allow me to create pages with the same block system. Many of the pages I need to create will be the same look but the content will change.

Thanks for any help you can provide as I am a newbie to xoops.

Mamba
Re: New Pages Using the Block System
  • 2011/8/15 23:09

• Mamba

• Since: 2004/4/23

Tell us more about it - what do you like about the block system and how do you actually use it?

For regular content you can try fmContent. You can build static and dynamic pages with this module.

You can download it from SourceForge SVN

Let us know how does it compare to your way of using blocks - what is worse, what is better?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Elochai
  • 2011/8/15 23:23

• Elochai

• Just popping in

Well I will download and try that. But what I like about the block system is how simple it is to use. I was looking to make a new site without having to go through as much work with designing it as I just don't got the time. I was hoping to use xoops as a full cms for making the enitre website and using its block system on every page of that website for adding content where it should go.