xoops forums

xmarch11

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/3/24 3:51
xmarch11
xmarch11 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Since: 2011/3/24
#1

module statistic issue

hi there,
I am kind a new too xoops.I successfully install statistic module in portal.The problem is the hits is not working at all.Can anyone tell me why?

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2011/3/24 4:05
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/18
#2

Re: module statistic issue

try this tdmstats

http://www.tdmxoops.fr/modules/TDMDownloads/visit.php?cid=1&lid=6

http://www.tdmxoops.fr/modules/TDMDow ... inglefile.php?cid=1&lid=6

xmarch11

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/3/24 6:49
xmarch11
xmarch11 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Since: 2011/3/24
#3

Re: module statistic issue

i successfully install this module...

now i get this messge from mnagement plugin :

Remember to copy the code " " in the file of your theme theme.html underway to account for visits ...

xmarch11

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/3/24 6:50
xmarch11
xmarch11 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Since: 2011/3/24
#4

Re: module statistic issue

i successfully install this module...

now i get this message from management plugging :

Remember to copy the code " " in the file of your theme theme.html underway to account for visits ...

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2011/3/24 7:21
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/18
#5

Re: module statistic issue

paste this code into theme.html of your theme that you currently use

root/themes/yourtheme/theme.html file

<{xoStats}>


paste it before </body>


and also don't forget to copy the file
modules/TDMStats/xoops_plugins/function.xoStats.php


to root.../class/smarty/xoops_plugins/


Good Luck !!


Demo
http://www.tdmxoops.fr/modules/TDMStats/

xmarch11

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/3/25 3:30
xmarch11
xmarch11 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Since: 2011/3/24
#6

Re: module statistic issue

thanx jimmx..it works..1 more thing how to display the image in statistic block...in the preference tab itself have option to change the style,but seem like the style did not work...