akker1
I've opened a new site using Xoops, Looking for any suggestions.
  • 2009/4/5 16:41

• akker1

• Just popping in

• Since: 2009/3/25

I'm new to xoops, in fact this is only my second try at building a website. It's some thing I had to do for my Daughter. She got Guillain-Barré syndrome (GBS)and we almost lost her. So I've put to gether a website to help spread the word about GBS. As a new comer to XOOPS I don't know if I would have been able to do it with out Xoops. So thanks for all the info here on this site. The following is a little about us and what I'm doing.

We are going on our 5th month of this and things are moving slow for her. We have had our share of ups and downs along the way. I’d write all the detail, but it would be about 2 days of reading. Our biggest problem was finding info on GBS, One day she was fine and out playing and the next she could not walk, I had NO idea that GBS was out there and that it would not only change her life (our lifes) in such a way that things may never be the same for her. We go to the Hospital 4 times a week and spend hours in OT and PT. She is now just out of her wheel chair and learning to walk again. When we where in the Denver Childrens hospital they told me that she would be in the wheel chair for 6 months or longer. So for the most part she is doing better then we thought she would. Six month before all this happened she was attack by a pitbull and i thought at that time that was going to be the worst thing that would happen to her, in her life time. Was i so wrong! Some mornings she goes though such pain that it just breaks my heart to see her that way. She keeps up a good fight and is moving forward. We have gone though some setbacks, of her gettin the flu or the bug, and she is a fighter and continues on.