1
Maadman
Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/2/4 11:42

  • Maadman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 64

  • Since: 2006/1/17


I'm trying to add an image as a subheader to each module.

What I want to do is this... when someone clicks on Forum, I want a smaller header below the original header (which I am using as straight html before the XOOPS block code in the theme). If they click on "news" there is a different sub header.

I pulled up NEWBB header.php and tried using

print ("<img src=\"image/logo4.gif\"/>");

This either puts it at the very top or the very bottom of the page.

Is there a way I could put in somewhere something like "if url= modules/newbb/" it would always show that sub header above all the blocks and content yet still be under the original header I've created for all pages in html?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Or is it possible to remove <{$xoops_module_header}> from the <head> and place it directly before the XOOPS blocks in <body> in the theme.html?

2
deka87
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/2/4 12:15

  • deka87

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1124

  • Since: 2007/10/5


guess if you edited theme.html this code
<{if $xoops_dirname == "your_module"}>
 <
img src="yourbanner.gif" />
<{/if}>
might be helpful
Mind anchors

3
cerbero
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/4/28 11:53

  • cerbero

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2003/9/11


dear friend deka87, this hack is very usefull, but in case the home doesn't show any module?
thanks in advance
...

4
trabis
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/4/28 12:24

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Then it would be <{if $xoops_dirname == "system"}> I believe.

5
cerbero
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/4/28 15:22

  • cerbero

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2003/9/11


thanks a lot trabis, works like a charm

a proposito, i'm trying to download the dummy module form xuups and google rejected my entrance, why?
...

6
trabis
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/4/28 17:26

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Google account was deleted. Use xuups.com instead.

7
cerbero
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2009/4/28 17:59

  • cerbero

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2003/9/11


ok, thanks a lot
...

8
jcweb
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2011/10/14 14:56

  • jcweb

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 253

  • Since: 2005/4/25


Hi friends
I find this old thread, its very interesting for me. It works with xoops_dirname, my qiuestion is, can i link in the same way to a single side of a module, ex.:

<{if $xoops_dirname == "content/content/content.php"}>
 <
img src="image.gif" />
<{/if}>


content 1 = modulename
content 2 = subfolder inside the module
content.php = is inside the subfolder

I try it with xoops_pageurl but this want be work, any suggestion for me?

Greets Andy

9
Burning
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2011/10/14 15:58

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


hi'

May be a topic related to your request : https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=62074
Still learning CSS and... english

10
jcweb
Re: Adding a subheader to each module?
  • 2011/10/14 17:40

  • jcweb

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 253

  • Since: 2005/4/25


Hey Burning
Thanks for reply. It´s not exactly i´m looking for, but also very interesting, thanks for the link! In my case, i need for static pages a subheader, so its a little bit to complucated, but i need the scenario from the link you post in another case. Thanks again Burning.

Greets Andy

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

55 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 55


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jun 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits