1
richardb96
I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 17:31

  • richardb96

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2008/4/29


Hi Guys,

I have modules set for my site but I need to add my own index/home page.... HOW?

I added a HTML block but this is a bit restrictive as it includes the stlye of the rest of the site ie. the header block etc.

Can anyone help as I do not want to install another module just to get one page.

TIA

2
Anonymous
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 17:38

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


I know its another module, but try wf-channel

3
richardb96
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 17:47

  • richardb96

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2008/4/29


I tried loads of modules including that one & just couldn't get any to work so gave up.

4
trabis
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 17:52

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


go to index.php

} else {
$xoopsOption['show_cblock'] =1;
include "header.php";
//echo your php code here or use?> html here <?php
include "footer.php";
}

5
Anonymous
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 18:10

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:



6
richardb96
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 19:34

  • richardb96

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2008/4/29


Hi,

Thanks for that.

Q. How would I control the title etc. for this page.

7
trabis
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 20:53

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Quote:

richardb96 wrote:
Hi,

Thanks for that.

Q. How would I control the title etc. for this page.

Add this just before the footer:

$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_pagetitle', 'your page title');

$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_keywords', 'your, meta, keywords');
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_description', 'your meta description');

include "footer.php";

8
richardb96
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 21:08

  • richardb96

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2008/4/29


put this in

<?php
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_pagetitle', 'mysite title');
include "footer.php";
}
?>

but it still shows the old title.

9
trabis
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/21 21:52

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Sorry, I have no solution

10
mboyden
Re: I need to add 1 basic html index page?
  • 2008/5/22 16:03

  • mboyden

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 484

  • Since: 2005/3/9 1


You can also create a custom block of just HTML (or whatever you want to use) and then put that custom block to show only on the home (top) page. Then, when you need to change the content, just edit the one block.
Pessimists see difficulty in opportunity; Optimists see opportunity in difficulty. --W Churchill

XOOPS: Latest | Debug | Hosting and Web Development

Login

Who's Online

225 user(s) are online (156 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 225


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits