xoops forums

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2008/5/20 0:43
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2268
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#1

My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

This module is an idea of Gopala, you can find the original thread at xoopsBr:
http://xoops.net.br/modules/newbb/vie ... =ASC&type=&mode=0&start=0

it works like this:
create any page you want
in any page create any tabs you want
in any tab add any blocks you want

select in the block what page you want to show!

It is an alpha and is very raw.
It requires smartobject to run.
My tabs is, in fact, a smartblocks module turn upside down, eheh!
(thanks smartfactory for this great tool)
Enjoy!

http://code.google.com/p/xuups/downloads/list

Anonymous

Posted on: 2008/5/20 1:17
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#2

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Any live demo ?

Catzwolf

Home away from home
Posted on: 2008/5/20 5:31
Catzwolf
Catzwolf (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1392
Since: 2007/9/30
#3

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

the next version of XOOPS 2.30 will have tab support, the XOOPS form class already has this built in with a few other new features.

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2008/5/20 12:55
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2268
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#4

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Quote:

Mowaffak wrote:
Any live demo ?


I set up a small one at http://www.xuups.com

I forgot to say that it works only with php5

catzwolf_, check the demo please. Will XOOPS have this feature?

Catzwolf

Home away from home
Posted on: 2008/5/20 14:04
Catzwolf
Catzwolf (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1392
Since: 2007/9/30
#5

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Sorry I don't see it anywhere on the page you directed me to :/

Catzwolf

Home away from home
Posted on: 2008/5/20 14:05
Catzwolf
Catzwolf (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1392
Since: 2007/9/30
#6

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Why does it need smart object?

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2008/5/20 17:29
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2268
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#7

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Sorry for that catzwolf_ , I was in a hurry and forgot to add permission for anonymous in the block.
You should see the block now

Well, it needs smartobject because one of the classes (the only one I kept) is extending smartobjecthandler. As I said, this work was based in smartblocks and is very raw. Maybe I will rewrite that class to keep it simple as smartobject is not very needed here, i just need the basic here (insert, delete, create...).
Other classes I added are extending xoopsobjecthandler so...

mete1

Just popping in
Posted on: 2008/5/20 19:28
mete1
mete1 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 12
Since: 2006/5/19
#8

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Hi:
I use XOOPS 2.3.0 Alpha 3 and having error Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /home/x/public_html/x/modules/mytabs/admin/index.php on line 80

I have no idea what version php, MySQL my host using.

Thanks and know that you come up with useful work.

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2008/5/20 20:24
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2268
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#9

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

That is a typical php4 error, sorry for that, I´ll try to make this compatible with php4.
Thanks

jfmoore

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2008/5/20 20:45
jfmoore
jfmoore (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 360
Since: 2004/6/6 5
#10

Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests

Boy, the demo sure tells the story. Nice module. Thanks!

Jere
...