mboyden
[XoopsTeam] mboyden Module Development / Documentation / Core-Development - Member
  • 2007/6/8 14:02

• mboyden

• Since: 2005/3/9 1

I'm willing to work on any of the following teams as a member (and possibly as a leader if no one else more capable steps up):

- Module Development
- Documentation
- Core Development
- Design (only from an integration standpoint, not as a designer)

My background is in programming, and I've been doing it for 30+ years. I'm now a free-lance programmer and strategic consultant for small- and mid-sized businesses. I have programmed in C, C++, Java, Perl, PHP, HTML, CSS, Javascript, XSLT and more over the years with my current foci in web technologies using XOOPS.

I'm a big proponent of XOOPS. I've tried Drupal and I have one client that uses Joomla, and while they do look fresh out of the box, under the hood, I find them more problematic, and certainly much harder on servers (requiring more memory, more SQL calls, and more CPU).

I am committed to XOOPS' success, have been contributing information off and on throughout the two years I've been here. I've made some custom modules for customers (that they don't want released publicly), and I have updated some other modules. I'm certainly ready to give back more (and will continue to do so, whether or not I'm on a team or not).

I'd be best in the development and documentation side of things. As I figure things out, I document it for myself anyways. As it makes sense, I've contributed to the devwiki and I provide other writeups and such here in the forums.

In terms of assistance on the design teams, I'm very good at converting designers' designs to W3C/HTML/XHTML compliant themes that are variable-width and Section 508 compliant (persons of disability).

I also run a hosting service and am currently building a generic solution for clients based upon XOOPS.

Let me know how I can be of assistance because XOOPS is the best!